We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
148
23
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
23
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen room the kitchen basement bar excellent central location great place to just relax great garden area stayed here place to stay lounge areas are bottom floor cosy lounge great kitchen female dorm homely feel trafalgar square new zealand travel plans
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Central location to shopping, bars & restaurants but very quiet.
We stayed in a studio room with ensuite. Tasteful decor, nice bed linen and very clean.
This property is more upmarket than your standard backpackers with very friendly and helpful staff. Great value accommodation.
Would stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and it’s so lovely but I was awake at 7am due to construction work outside. The room was very clean and tidy and I stayed in the female dorm. The bathroom was just opposite my room and kitchen on the bottom floor. In a great location and I would stay here again, Thankyou

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank knbrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Beautiful place only a stone’s throw from Trafalgar Square in Nelson. Cleanliness was excellent and the place has a really nice vibe. Really lovely room (Queen Ensuite) and great kitchen facilities with nice courtyard/ garden. Much nicer than most backpackers and a nice friendly vibe - not like a motel/hotel.

Excellent place to stay.

Room tip: Queen room with Ensuite was really nice
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NettieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Pros ...friendly staff,modern and stylish, comfortable bed,Good location,Good wifi

Cons ...noisy room just above the bar and outside lounge area..live music did stop at 10.30pm which was good..construction noise right outside window starts at 7.30am on weekdays.
..strong cooking fumes from kitchen area below so we couldn't open window
..paid $100 and no tv or coffee/tea making facilities in room.we knew we had to share bathroom because no ensuite rooms left but were surprised at lack of facilities for the money

Overall..nice place but be careful with room choice

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Warm welcomst of the personal. Very clean and beautiful decorated. A place you feel comftable. We have been wisiting several hostels, and this is defintely the best of all! Kitchen is nice, and a restaurant in the same bulding serves delicious food cheap.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Britt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews