We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
PricelineUS$154
Booking.comUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
127
76
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
76
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool central location comfortable bed excellent place to stay one bedroom apartment good size walking distance nice room road noise two nights new zealand supermarket cheryl countdown motel kitchenette facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Very clean and nice room (Executive Suite). Bed very hard, but comfortable. No plug for the sink, so couldn't wash our dishes - which weren't all that clean to start with. Other than that, comfortable enough for one or two nights.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

My children and I stayed here 7 nights and one more night to go.
I have 4 boys and we stayed in one of the family units here

Excellent service.
Rooms been getting cleaned daily from top to bottom.

I have 4 very loud and messy boys including a toddler and the room always gets serviced with excellence!

The manager or owner is lovely and everyone has been really nice to us.

Thank you all

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wwwaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

I have stayed at the Palms a few times for work, however, my last visit was over 18 months ago. I visited again for a night on business and the room and service was even better then I remember. The staff were friendly and helpful, going well over and above when I left items in my room and when I lost the receipt for work and needed another copy. The room was immaculate and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I was so glad to see the comfy recliner chair was still in each room ready for an evening of finishing off work or watching television.
The room has a great set up with a very usable kitchenette (including hot plates and good size bar fridge etc). Even better I was able to have Lone Star delivered to my room with no delivery cost associated. Honestly couldn't have asked for more and will be booking again next time I'm in the region.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

The only attempt to create some decor was a print of an onion on the wall. The place is freezing cold with thin walls and limited heating. The place has been well cleaned, but the chattels are the cheapest going.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020

This is always our 'go to' place to stay when we are in Nelson. Central location, with a supermarket over the road. Walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Very comfortable, modern, and spotlessly clean units. Helpful, friendly staff. Located on a busy intersection but the road noise has never been an issue for us.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank rellevartregae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews