We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Priceline
US$131
View deal
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$131
CheapTicketsUS$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
178
48
4
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
48
4
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath nice balcony close to town motor lodge central nelson good size fantastic stay excellent location stayed one night spent nights an easy walk off street parking mints motel accommodation nz unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Thank you so much George and Lynds for a great stay. The room provided exceeded expectations.
Check in was seemless and i thoroughly enjoyed the good chat about Marlborough places to visit. Linkwater and Renwick are on the agenda for the next trip.
Your maintenance man, Peter; seemed like a lovely young man, he even made me blush talking about the roses outside of the rooms :)
I loved the energy, the service and the room was great. I look forward to a visit again soon I hope.

Chloe

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Billrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We spent two nights here and we were very impressed. Our unit was large and most comfortable. Super clean as well. Loved the decent sized wine glasses! Great for trying that special bottle of wine purchased during a wine trail!
Will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoodlesNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

We called in here as it had good street appeal and was a good location. The host was very helpful and welcoming. Gave us great advice for dinner venues. Had a downstairs studio room which was spacious and quiet. An easy walk to shops and restaurants. A great place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 856glenysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Just spent 3 nights at Cedar Grove Motor lodge, what a fantastic stay, great unit, very clean and modern, walking distance to town. We arrived and there were chocolates on our bed, mints in our room to nibble on, little Cooke time biscuits and a great selection of tea's and coffee. They went the extra mile. What a comfortable, relaxing stay, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robynmooloolaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

The Cedar Grove Motor Lodge, a pleasant surprise. Well situated with amenities within walking distance.
Management an epitome of true hospitality- friendly, warm & very helpful.
The units are modern, with a spa bath & all the necessities to compliment wellbeing after a tough day at the office. I could not have asked for anything more.
Great establishment- thanks.

Room tip: My room had a patio door leading to a portico to observe the setting sun. The South side had a well appointed balcony.
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 835jacquia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews