We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John Alistair W

Nelson motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2023
Good big room: good facilities/ comfy bed/ bathroom. Laundry worked well. Easy stroll into town: easy parking on site. Try the public swimming pool: walk into town turn left on the river path and in 5 mins you come to it: early morning lane swim.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$197
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $197
0.6 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
$105
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
$138
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $138
3.5 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rutherford
$206
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from The Sails Nelson
Free parking
Pool
Hotel exterior
$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.0 km from The Sails Nelson
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $169
1.4 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $145
4.3 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Saxton Lodge Exterior Garden
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $170
  • Algotels
8.6 km from The Sails Nelson
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
915
98
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
915
98
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine comfortable bed new zealand great shower guest laundry the kitchen trafalgar street one bedroom apartment the ground floor short stroll stayed here for nights a great place to stay city centre road noise an easy walk friendly hosts motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2023

What a nice place managed by very nice people. They offered some great ideas about things to see and do. The motel is just a short easy walk to the downtown core. It’s modern, spotless clean, and even has free washers and dryers. Looked like the best motel in Nelson. We’d happily stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CamAZ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

The staff couldn't be lovelier and more welcoming. Convenient location for our explorations of the area, and very clean. In fact, so clean it felt as if we were the first people to use the accommodations.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Attention to detail was perfect. The quality of the linen, bath products, etc were all of a very high standard. The breakfast served in our room, was absolutely delicious. Management were readily available to help and offered friendly advice on local amenities. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: Enjoy Nelson and relax in super comfy surroundings at the end of the day.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QueenslandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Cherie was so welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Cooked breakfast delivered to your room...how good is that👌🏻Stayed in the Studio Room, very comfortable and bed/pillows...soooooo good! Great price, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream51068812488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

A good night sleep is important when I'm on the road. These beds are the best. Super comfortable. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great facilities, great rooms, always tidy and clean. I cannot fault. A well deserved 10/10 for me.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews