We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$122
Agoda.comUS$120
Trip.comUS$122
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
871
97
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
871
97
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar comfortable bed new zealand great shower town centre plunger coffee guest laundry trafalgar street one bedroom apartment short stroll the kitchen spa bath heat pump south island a great place to stay stayed here for nights an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

It's a comfortable motel to stay in, clean, nice bed. Big TV, will be the place for us to stay if we come back to Nelson.

Coffee and Tea are provided, water pressure is great, lots of details for you to explore.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Shuttleworth, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

thank you for such a great review, and the kind words. We are glad you had a great time in Nelson and hope to be of service to you in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

We stayed in a One bedroom apartment and given a free rollaway for our 7 year old. Room was great with a bigTV and fast unlimited WiFi was great. Check in was smooth and managers was very informative. Lots of suggestions. The Sails will be our pick for Nelson holidays

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charliemD1389PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Shuttleworth, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable time regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

This is a comfortable and convenient option in Nelson. Nicely presented, modern style furniture and very clean. Great shower but the bed was too soft for us - a personal preference though. It’s well located at the top of Trafalgar St and is an easy 5 min drive into town, or 20 min walk.
Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank Tr4vellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Shuttleworth, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

It was a pleasure to receive your review about your stay with us here at The Sails. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review for us and hope you revisit again
Kind regards Mark and Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

These apartments really didn’t disappoint! They were on fleek with everything I could think of! Big TVs, Great Service, Full Netflix, YouTube & Prime Video access! Comfy beds and patios completed the rooms plus complimentary amazing service! Very nice place

A must stay in Nelson.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank bxyofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Shuttleworth, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable time.Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Booked in for 2 nights on a last minute jolly and glad we stayed at the Sails as it was spotless and very modern. Enjoyed all of Nelson’s eateries and bars and great location to venture out and explore. Will be returning to the Sails another day

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tontravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Shuttleworth, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

It was a pleasure to receive your review about your stay with us here at The Sails. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review for us and hope you revisit again
Kind regards Mark and Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews