We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
15
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
15
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abel tasman stayed nights bruce motel hosts unit microwave accommodation studio luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Booked at 6pm for a 10.30pm arrival that same day. The hosts were so accommodating, lights were left on in our unit and after a 12hour drive it was so lovely to see a lovely clean, comfty room. We slept so well, so happy we happened to book at Bella Vista. Would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cookingfishingwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine Hunter, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's always nice to hear that our hard efforts to make your stay here, no matter how long or short, is good as it can be. We pride ourselves in maintaining a high standard of comfort for our guests and are so happy that you had a restful night before continuing on your journey. We look forward to welcoming you here again some time soon and are excited to be able to offer you one of our newly refurbished rooms. Watch the website for updated photographs coming soon..... #trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We ended up being stuck overnight in Nelson due to the airport being closed. We managed to get accomodation here.The owner Bruce was extremely accomodating and helpful. When we were still stranded the next day he found us a room, AND even lent us his car to go into the city.It was an amazing gesture,as he didn’t even know us.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable ,we just had a studio type unit with microwave, excellent shower.highly recommended.

Room tip: We had a room near the front and had no road noise,if you struggle with stairs you would need a ground floor unit.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrine715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We understand that it is really annoying when plans get changed due to circumstances outside of your control and we will always try and help out as much as possible where we can. We are very proud of our newly refurbished bathrooms and are always happy to hear feedback that we made the right choice in fixtures and fittings. #trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights that were split (2 and then 1) as we visited Able Tasman. Accommodation was clean with very comfy beds. Everything we needed in the room coffee tea fridge etc.
Bruce the manager was fantastic. Directed us to 2 local restaurants Smuggler and the Indian. Both great. Bruce also kindly kept out luggage whilst we were out of town and on our last morning even dropped us off at the car hire place. Above and beyond for sure.
Motel is about 6km from centre but closer to the lovely beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JeanB2841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are more than happy to help out in any way we can to make your stay as pleasant as can be. As a traveller, it is always great to know that your luggage is held in safe storage while you are out on the track enjoying our beautiful National Park. We are lucky at Bella Vista to be situated within walking distance of many wonderful eating establishments and the beach. Looking forward to hosting you again. #trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Clean, comfortable, quiet, accommodation with great shower, kitchen, laundry room and personable, helpful host, Bruce Hunter. He helped with directions, dinner reservations and sight seeing recommendations.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlandite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's always nice to hear that our hard efforts to make your stay here in Nelson are as good as they can be. The bathrooms are certainly being appreciated now that we have upgraded them all. We look forward to welcoming you here again some time. #trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Mine Hosts are the best you can get. No problem is too big. Had a problem with Sky Tv fixed, in an instant with a smile. One of the most important things is to have a good nights sleep. The bed was exceptional. The Unit was spotlessly clean. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Kiwi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We Are in the process of upgrading our beds so it is wonderful to hear that this is appreciated.
#trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews