We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
46
23
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
23
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice couple studio unit two nights well equipped kitchenette new zealand helpful owners tahunanui beach one night next morning a lovely stay minute walk the abel tasman national park would definitely stay here again bruce airport motel host
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

As the 'real' David & Darcy from Trish's review I concur that Bruce was a wonderful host and the stay at Bella Vista was perfect for our needs! He was always cheerful, helpful and ready to assist with anything we needed!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DARCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It is great that we can have some good friendly banter with our guests at times.
#trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Motel, very clean and looked after. The owner was very helpful with giving us advice of things to do. We went on his recommendation to The Abel Tasman National Park and also recommended a lovely Bistro in the town. If only he could get our names right... Dave and Darcy we were known as......joke between us. Thanks had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. We really enjoy helping our guests as best we can.
#trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Ok we got stuck for the second day because of plane trouble and were put up at Bella Vista by the airport. Bruce gave us excellent recommendations for food and drove us to the restaurants and we walked back to the hotel. I do not think I ever had a hotel drive us to restaurant before! But wait there is more, the next morning our scheduled shuttle did not show and Bruce dropped everything and drove us to the airport. All I have to say is Bruce is amazing!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for your kind words, it's the little extras that you can count on from Bella Vista Nelson.

#trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We found ourselves unexpectedly caught up in bad weather two weeks ago and or flight was cancelled. It was chaos at the airport but Air NZ made arrangements for us to stay at Bella Vista. Bruce the host could not have been more helpful. Directed us to the WoW and classic car exhibition and restaurant which We really enjoyed. We slept well, nice shower and had a nice continental breakfast in our rooms the next morning, set us on our way. Thank you for making weekday woykd habe been a miserable and very wet day into a really enjoyable experience

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity283973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review, it is always nice to know that even though your plans had changed you were still able to make the most of your time here with us in Nelson.

#trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed two nights at Bella Vista in Nelson. The location was great for touring the city of Nelson and the Abel Tasman Park. Bruce helped us plan our time to make the most of our two days in the area. We decided to barbecue one night and were very impressed with the barbecue and eating area in the garden.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mdbelanger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for taking to time to write a great review about us. Its good to see that the effort we have put into upgrading both the motel rooms and the outdoor barbeque area has been appreciated. Because of the many attractions here in Nelson it is easy to find activites to suit most travellers and we are more than happy to organise tour bookiings, etc. #trustbellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews