We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$149
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$141
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
556
141
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
141
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer great location close to town spa bath great apartment underfloor heating tides restaurant walking distance plunger coffee place to stay mod cons heat pump comfortable bed comfortable stay would definitely stay here again central nelson full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Exceptional service from Phillipa. She was able to arrange a late check out from their sister hotel and an early checkin to Delorenzo’s to make our move seamless. The accommodations were sparkling clean and it was more like a mini apartment than a suite, with a fully functional kitchen and a washer and dryer. The location was excellent. A few steps away from the walking paths and a short walk away from shopping areas. I would highly recommend a stay at Delorenzo’s if you are visiting Nelson.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Birni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby Munro, Marketing at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Good afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartments and enjoyed all the amenities. Thank you for recommending us, we appriciate the support. I will pass your review on to Phillipa :)
Kind regards Elesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

Rooms here are a decent size, nicely decorated and come with a small kitchen, washing machine and dryer.
The bathroom was also very clean and modern.
You could self cater here, as there was a small kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal, but if you do want to try the wonderful local restaurants, a 10 minute walk will bring you to the heart of the town. Wifi was excellent and the smart TV a decent size.
Small gripes - charging extra for parking on their own premises, and a weird kitchen layout that had a microwave shelf sticking out above the sink to catch your head (which it did, repeatedly). Also, the fact that if you’re in a ground floor room you need to keep curtains closed at all times if you don’t want everyone else looking at you as they walk past.
Note - there’s no on site restaurant, so breakfast and other meals are served across the road at their sister property Tides

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby Munro, Marketing at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Hi Stephen
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed all the facilities in the room and being so close to town. In regards to parking, it is free unless you would like to reserve a park which is $15 a day we will have a look into the microwave thank you for letting us know
Many thanks Elesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Check in was great.
Even got a call from Robyn to confirm when we were expecting to arrive.
Room was tidy and clean.
Bed comfortable.
Great distance from Central Nelson.
Really enjoyed our night there.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GSX21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby Munro, Marketing at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Hi Gsx21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5/5 star feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us & we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Fabulous I loved it and would thoroughly recommend it. We were fortunate that the Execitive suite was available.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the rooms were spotless. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cagillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby Munro, Marketing at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Hi Cagillard
We are pleased to hear you had a fabulous stay with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards Elesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

The apartment was comfortable, great location, spacious and convenient to park a car in front of the apartment. We had a great stay here for 2 nights. The bed was comfortable and cosy like our home. Overall, we had a great stayed and good location.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NamFahBluewaterworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby Munro, Marketing at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Hi NamFah
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the handy location and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards Elesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews