We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscany Gardens Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castles Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
287
107
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
107
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerspa bathheated poolgreat apartmentclose to townsky channelstrafalgar parkeasy walking distancewould stay here againsmall balconyexcellent locationfull kitchenplunger coffeeheat pumpshort walkcomfy bedconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice welcome and very comfortable rooms, with good showers and all convenient things including own washing machine and dryer!! TV offer for movies really good! The pool was a bit disappointing, it is more like a pond! Overall nice place to stay! Can only recommend

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. Great to see you have made the most of facilities with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Awesome location in Nelson. Wonderful modern rooms with kitchenette. Large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. They had awesome finishing touches for example the motion sensor light that would go off if you got up in the middle of the night, however wasn't too bright to wake up anyone else. Spa bath in the bathroom with bath over shower. Small balcony that you can relax on. I would recommend to request a room away from the car park if you don't mind a little bit more of a walk to your room as it can be very noisy from the road and other guests. Staff were very helpful. Great value for money and only a short 15min walk into the main part of Nelson where the restaurants are.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. We look forward to an opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

If you are looking for accommodation in Nelson - look no further because you have found it. We had such a lovely stay, perfect location (minutes from the main street), clean and wonderfully helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bserle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

And I'm very pleased we got to stay here. This place is lovely. Clean and well appointed. The staff were so lovely and made you feel very welcome. It's a very short walk to the city centre. Excellent parking. I'm very impressed that it only cost $150 for the House Studio and this room was nice than some higher end hotel rooms. We will stay again when we come back to Nelson.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased we were your last minute visit and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great room,, poolside, very large and comfortable, with well equipped kitchenette, and lovely large bathroom complete with washing machine and dryer.
Quiet location even though it is near a road.
Easy check in. Very accommodating regarding leaving our luggage the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karencornwalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay. We are more than happy to help people with storing their luggage and helping to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews