We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Just an overnight in Nelson for a quick look around and bike ride while we were in upper south island and this fitted our needs perfectly. Plenty of room and very clean and tidy and central. Would come here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank watts-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Many thanks for your review. Its always great when we hear that your guests had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice welcome and very comfortable rooms, with good showers and all convenient things including own washing machine and dryer!! TV offer for movies really good! The pool was a bit disappointing, it is more like a pond! Overall nice place to stay! Can only recommend

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. Great to see you have made the most of facilities with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Awesome location in Nelson. Wonderful modern rooms with kitchenette. Large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. They had awesome finishing touches for example the motion sensor light that would go off if you got up in the middle of the night, however wasn't too bright to wake up anyone else. Spa bath in the bathroom with bath over shower. Small balcony that you can relax on. I would recommend to request a room away from the car park if you don't mind a little bit more of a walk to your room as it can be very noisy from the road and other guests. Staff were very helpful. Great value for money and only a short 15min walk into the main part of Nelson where the restaurants are.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. We look forward to an opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

If you are looking for accommodation in Nelson - look no further because you have found it. We had such a lovely stay, perfect location (minutes from the main street), clean and wonderfully helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bserle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

And I'm very pleased we got to stay here. This place is lovely. Clean and well appointed. The staff were so lovely and made you feel very welcome. It's a very short walk to the city centre. Excellent parking. I'm very impressed that it only cost $150 for the House Studio and this room was nice than some higher end hotel rooms. We will stay again when we come back to Nelson.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased we were your last minute visit and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 41 in Nelson
508 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.7 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
157 reviews
0.9 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $102 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing