We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard would definitely stay here again spa unit motel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Adele from Tuscany Gardens is very friendly and were extremely helpful in organising my Birthday weekend in Nelson and pointed out places to visit while in Nelson. She contacted the Spa to set-up our pampering appointment and made a reservation with the Restaurant for our dinner. She went the extra mile to make me feel special on my Birthday with a complimentary bottle of wine and a lovely "Happy Birthday" banner in the room and upgrading us to a room with a spa.

The room was comfortable and clean and walking distance from Restaurants. Thank you Adele for making our stay special!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Our 2 bedroom unit was immaculately clean and had everything we needed - even a sunny private courtyard and spacious bathroom. The unit overall was small but the management were very helpful and friendly and the motel is situated well for Tahunanui beach. I would go back here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation and fantastic, super friendly and helpful service. Our accommodation was perfect for our family - great rooms, excellent living area and kitchen with good range of cooking equipment. Everything was modern/new and exceptionally clean. Great location and owners were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

With all the choices of motels to choose from it can really be a hit or miss. But so glad we chose Tuscany gardens as we found it warm and welcoming. It is on a main highway but our room was out the back with a private courtyard so we didn't really hear any noise. The room was very comfortable and the motel is situated fairly close to amenities. Adela was very helpful and considerate- an ideal motel owner.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are probably quieter. We had room 5 and very happy with it
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrkneygirlOratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter. Motel is conveniently located in Tahunanui on the main drag with a few restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Very close to the beach also. Hosts Paul and Adela were very friendly and made us immediately feel welcome with helpful info and tips for where to visit, etc.

Room (Unit 1) was nice and clean with a small sunny courtyard. Room was small’ish, but there were 5 of us though and it was a little noisy being on the main road and you could hear the neighbours walking and talking upstairs but not a major.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GizzyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews