We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$133
eDreamsUS$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
69
22
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
22
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox tahunanui beach two bedroom unit pool area a great stay stayed here for nights units motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Situated less than a 5min drive to Tahunanui beach this motel has a wonderful homely feel to it. Premises are clean and the hosts are your typical friendly kiwi's. We stayed in two units which were clean and comfy, kids made good use of the pool, there's a decent sized play area for them PLUS they supplied utensils and cutlery when we used the BBQ for family dinner! This is a great choice, especially if you have kids. We'll be back for sure! Thanks.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moana033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We have stayed @ Fountain Resort Motel before & love it. Single story, great layout, clean, lovely staff/owners.Central to many activities in Nelson. Would highly recommend. Will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

We spent one night in a lovely comfortable two bedroom unit with great, soundproof rooms...for the snorers! Beautifully appointed bathroom. We were able to wash and dry laundry. Cobber was a great host, recommending places to visit and eat.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andreaoL4163CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Our sports team has a great time here, Our host Cobber was fantastic. The rooms have been modernised, were really clean and well presented. Highly recommended.

Thanks Cobber
Regards Wellington indoor masters team

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alldapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom unit. This motel is a great option for Tahunanui Beach in Nelson, as it’s off the main road so is quiet, the motels on the main drag would be very noisy.
There’s a brilliant playground for the kids (with a flying fox!) and a nice pool.
Overall a great stay, thanks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaraMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews