We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Andrea and her husband run an excellent small hotel not far from the airport. The unit we stayed in was on the upper floor and had a nice patio area for unwinding. The room was spacious and immaculate. Bed and pillows comfortable. Due to weather in the south of NZ we stayed an additional day with Andrea giving us very specific directions to an Able Tasman sea coast walk that was incredible.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and had a thoroughly relaxing time. Room was fresh, modern and comfortable. Bathroom was large and appeared recently upgraded. Kitchenette had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool and reading on the balcony. Would stay again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 410ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Certainly not 4 plus star. Very tacky property with hard beds, very little kitchen equipment and I am sure most things bought from a Briscoes sale. The garden is an absolute joke. Would never stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inverness1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed 3 nights. Staff are very friendly and more than willing to help. Room comfortable, clean and soooo quiet for a great nights sleep, No road noise! Each room has Lovely sunny balcony to enjoy a drink in the afternoon or quiet breakfast. Great location to all things kids love. Would definitely consider staying her when we come back to Nelson.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelinabax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Such a warm welcome and our hosts were helpful and knowledgeable about Nelson activities. Spacious rooms and SO clean. Private and quiet too. Short walk to the beach and to restaurants and lovely view from the large balcony. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisH11148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews