We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Certainly not 4 plus star. Very tacky property with hard beds, very little kitchen equipment and I am sure most things bought from a Briscoes sale. The garden is an absolute joke. Would never stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inverness1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed 3 nights. Staff are very friendly and more than willing to help. Room comfortable, clean and soooo quiet for a great nights sleep, No road noise! Each room has Lovely sunny balcony to enjoy a drink in the afternoon or quiet breakfast. Great location to all things kids love. Would definitely consider staying her when we come back to Nelson.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelinabax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Such a warm welcome and our hosts were helpful and knowledgeable about Nelson activities. Spacious rooms and SO clean. Private and quiet too. Short walk to the beach and to restaurants and lovely view from the large balcony. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisH11148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased to find a room at Beachside Villas Motel after another Nelson establishment lost our booking. The personal welcome by the owner was a huge blessing to us. The room was very clean, very comfortable and had thoughtful touches. The owner also gave us great advice for local restaurants and activities. I would happily stay again!

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank 321meganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the motel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Very good location for easy walk to the beach and to drive downtown and to the various tourist sites.
Andrea was very helpful in suggesting where to visit and what to do.
Our room faced west so we had nice evening sunshine.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: pick a room at the front for great sunset
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews