We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased to find a room at Beachside Villas Motel after another Nelson establishment lost our booking. The personal welcome by the owner was a huge blessing to us. The room was very clean, very comfortable and had thoughtful touches. The owner also gave us great advice for local restaurants and activities. I would happily stay again!

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank 321meganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the motel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Very good location for easy walk to the beach and to drive downtown and to the various tourist sites.
Andrea was very helpful in suggesting where to visit and what to do.
Our room faced west so we had nice evening sunshine.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: pick a room at the front for great sunset
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We spent a few nights in this beautiful place. The room was very modern, tastefully decorated and extremely clean. It is located close to a beautiful beach and the garden and pool area of the motel were also great for relaxing and soaking up the famous nelson sunshine. The hosts were very caring and friendly people who made us feel very welcome and made sure we always had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingkiwi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We spent 2 weeks at Beachside. Andrea and Gerhard are terrific hosts. Their property is immaculate and they take pride in making you feel like a guest in their home not just another random customer at a motel!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed in the poolside apartment for five nights which was beautifully furnished, spacious and very clean. Excellent location and within walking distance of the beautiful beach. The motel has a lovely garden which we were allowed to use and the owners were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel highly.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews