We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I came here with friends and really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely hosts, very thoughtful helped us whereever they could, even picked us up from the airport.
The room was nicely furnished including flatscreen TV and Nescafe coffee maker and perfectly clean. The password for the wifi was handed to us during the check-in where we did plan and book our trips for the next days. Beautitiful garden looks like straight from the Tuscany, is well maintained and equiped with a pool.
Motel is in close driving distance to the airport and about five walking minutes away from the beach where snapper, eels and sharks can be caught. Café and Restaurants can be found closby, Bars and Clubs after a short busride in the center of Nelson.

Thank you for a very pleasant time in Nelson.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bernhard_martin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Second visit to Beachside villas, first review on Trip Advisor. Spotless, modern, well equipped accommodation with swimming pool and lovely garden for use of residents.

Andrea and Gerhard go above and beyond to make sure this motel feels like home from home (Andrea does make a great chocolate cake!).

Within walking distance of Tahunanui beach. Excellent location as its near enough to restaurants (5 -10 minutes walk along Golf road) but quiet enough to relax. Ideal place to stay when exploring Nelson.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our second time staying here and again very happy with the experience. The hosts are fantastic. The rooms are very large and the hotel is very centrally located. The beach is a 5 minute walk. Planes fly over during the day but at night it is very quiet. Love it here.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brook G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a Couple of nights very clean and tidy arrived after 7 pm and we received homemade citrus slice for dessert from the owner. What a lovely welcome. The owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back here again. Close to Beach and not far from Nelson city and Richmond. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 155janetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family and I had a great stay at Beachside Villas, a truly unique and beautiful Motel. Being close to the beach the kids were able to explore by foot, while we were able to spend a relaxing afternoon in the beautiful motel garden. Our room was very clean and modern and the kids enjoyed the free unlimited wifi. The hosts were very friendly and forthcoming and we felt wery welcome. I can warmly reccommend this motel to anyone travelling to Nelson, and I too will be bearing it in mind for future New Zealand trips.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne_rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews