We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$228
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Agoda.com
$228
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Previous reviewers have written positively about Beachside Villas Motel and I would agree totally with them. Andrea is helpful and wants to make your stay a positive one. She ensures the gardens and rooms are tidy and well cared for. The unit it well appointed and to a level beyond what we nrmally encounter in New Zealand. I make just two slightly negative commens in the the term 'Beachside' is somewhat misleading as the beach, although outstanding, is at least 1 KM away. The planes do pass by pretty close and from our balcony it almost appeared as if the pilot waved at us, they are that close. However they do cause a point of interest and as has been said, they don't fly at night.
I'd recommend Beachside Villas to anybody staying in this area.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We loved our stay at the Beachside Villas. Our unit was large, stylish, and comfortable, extremely clean and well equipped, backyard pool and beautiful garden, and minutes from the most wonderful wide beach. Andrea, our host, was very friendly and helpful, with lots of good advice. One day, we found homemade banana bread on our kitchen table! A great place to stay in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Room tip: Close to airport, so planes go by overhead, but as a light sleeper, I can assure that they do not disturb sleep at all.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at the Beachside Villas Motel in Nelson for four nights recently. The units were immaculate and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The motel was in a quiet location in terms of vehicle traffic. While aircraft using Nelson Airport pass close by during the day there are no flights at night so this wasn't an issue in terms of noise nuisance. I'd happily stay at the Beachside Villas Motel again and I'd readily recommend the motel to others.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neutron0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Beachside Villas Motel provides much more than accommodation. It is a peaceful, beautiful place, stylishly appointed with everything needed for a relaxing and very pleasant holiday. It is immaculately clean, with every detail attended to. The bed was very comfortable. The quietness and privacy made us feel we were staying in our own holiday home. It was only too easy to lounge by the pool in the Tuscan courtyard, or venture on into the hidden garden which was fragrant with herbs, with areas of sun -trap and shady trees. It was easy to imagine we were in Tuscany. It is in a very convenient location near the long beach, ideal for a good walk or a swim.
Our hosts, Gerhard and Andrea were amazing. They are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and just incredibly thoughtful. On my birthday Andrea brought in homemade cake with a candle! We went out each day to tramp, swim, and enjoy Nelson and its surrounds, but coming 'home' each day to this lovely place just made our holiday perfect.

Room tip: Room at the back of building very quiet and opened straight out to pool and garden.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here last April and plan to stay here again this year. Rooms were very clean. The hosts were awesome very friendly and willing to help out whenever asked.Loved it. We are coming back again. Very friendly and centrally located. Great value. The pool was nice even though we did not swim. The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious with a stocked kitchenette. There is plenty of parking. And the area is very quiet. Free wi-fi which is always a good thing in New Zealand.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brook G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews