We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Howard B
Christchurch, New Zealand

Excellent choice of accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2013
the room itself was very nice, as was the entire motel complex with a large swimming pool and a wonderful garden where we enjoyed a barbque in the sun. Contrarily to our initial concerns about the overhead flight path we found the ambience quiet and tranquil with only the occasional plane overhead and only during the day time. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and we very much enjoyed some of Andreas delicious home made chocolate cake. Would definately reccommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Nelson.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$244
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$218
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
Tripadvisor
$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$269
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $165
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Beachside Villas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had a very relaxing 4 days at Beachside Villas. From the moment we arrived Andrea made us most welcome and the whole experience was more like a home-stay - no impersonal motel here. Home baking, fresh coffee and just a real interest in you as people.

The lovely garden and great pool were a delight and it was a real pleasure to sit in the garden eating dinner that we cooked on the BBQ.

Highly recommended.

Richard Smith and Louise Green

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 616RichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My daughter and I had a lovely stay in one of the upstairs units with a
sunny balcony. We found the unit to be of very high standard, modern and
immaculately clean. It even had an air conditioner. We enjoyed returning
to our unit after each day’s activities. The swimming pool was
refreshing and the gardens are lovely.
The hosts were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. The
home-baking was delicious and a special touch. I will definitely
recommend Beachside Villas Motel to my friends.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We (couple) stayed for 3 nights in April 2012.

It is close to the Tahunanui beach (walking distance) and a 5 minute drive from Nelson town center. A quite place where you can relax!

We stayed in a nice furnished double room with our own bath room but it also has spacious studios. The room, the garden and the whole Motel is very clean. And you just need to ask if you need something, they help you promptly.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful not only with suggestions what to do, they also helped us with the booking of a day trip to the Abel Tasman National Park.
Furthermore we were invited for a self made chocolate cake and coffee in their beautifully Toskana style garden on our arrival day.

There is also a nice swimming pool in the garden and a car park in front of the building.

We can absolutely recommend this Motel and we would stay there again, if we come back to Nelson!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was a delightful little Motel the room was very nice, decoration and little pieces made it feel like home. Warm friendly welcome

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Apartment am Pool hat eine Tür zur Poolterasse und ist sehr ruhig und schön
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews