We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal service and experience!”
Review of Gourmet Sailing

Gourmet Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private yacht charters around the stunning Abel Tasman National Park in the South Island of New Zealand, with comfortable on-board accommodation for overnight trips. Experience unparalleled service and exceptional cuisine.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

From my very 1st communication with Milo, to the last day on board our yacht, we just had the best family experience anyone could imagine. They went out of their way to customize our family’s vacation time in the Abel Tasman National Park. Starting off on an outrigger canoe trip with local Mauri guides, we started our first hike. At the end of the 3 hour hike, Milo and Laura greeted us with an incredible afternoon appetizer platter and refreshments. It just got better from there for the next 3 days! Our kids loved to hear Milo’s stories of his high seas adventures, and my wife and I enjoyed not having to lift a finger for anything! We would do this trip again with Gourmet Sailing in a second!

2  Thank Jorgelugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed helping you create some new memories. The private Waka trip to start the charter is going to be a feature from now on. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"overnight stay"
in 2 reviews
"tasman bay"
in 4 reviews
"yacht"
in 14 reviews
"milo"
in 42 reviews
"crew"
in 17 reviews
"skiing"
in 32 reviews
"adventure"
in 5 reviews
"galley"
in 2 reviews
"sailed"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018

Three of us, sailed with Milo and Laura today, from Nelson to view the coastline along Tasman Bay and as far as Adele Island. We had a wonderful time, despite cool cloudy weather. The food really was gourmet- and Laura did an amazing job- I can't imagine how she produced such gorgeous snacks and meals from the tiny galley! Milo was full of interesting information about the area and was a very affable and entertaining host.
We really enjoyed our day on the water, and would recommend this trip as an excellent way to see the coastline of the Abel Tasman Park, if you are unable to manage the hiking.

2  Thank Andrea51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It was such a treat to meet you and take the time for crossing Tasman Bay to the Abel Tasman National Park. Laura and I really enjoyed the day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had booked a yacht with Gourmet Sailing early on in 2017 for our wedding in early 2018. From the very beginning, they were extremely helpful in sorting out all of the details and specifics of our day. Unfortunately, two days before the wedding, we learned we would be unable to sail do to an incoming storm. Milo was absolutely incredible, going way above and beyond to help us sort out the details for our new venue at such short notice. It is hard for us to put into words just how grateful we are to have had Milo’s assistance and presence on our big day – he truly cares about people and his professionalism is bar-none. Although we weren’t able to physically sail on one of their yachts (not yet, at least!), we would recommend Gourmet Sailing to absolutely everyone, whether it be for a wedding, other special event, or simply a luxurious holiday in a beautiful corner of the world.

Milo, thank you for everything you have done for us; we are beyond grateful for your help!
Pieter & Lindsay

3  Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

What a brilliant wedding regardless of the weather that day! Thanks for letting us be a part of your spectacular wedding, and we look forward to getting you on the yacht another time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Milo and the crew at Gourmet Sailing delivered a phenomenal experience for our family. They go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful experience. I hope we are fortunate enough to sail with Milo again sometime in the future.

2  Thank rbennett02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed getting to know your delightful family a bit and sharing some of the most beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Gourmet Sailing was a 5 star hotel at sea. Milo and his staff personalized our sailing adventure to meet our needs. We had lunch on the beach, shared hot chocolate with the locals at our overnight stay, a personal tour of a glow worm cave, a boat ride to walk across the suspension bridge and we had a fresh glass of water from a natural spring. Milo spotted all of the sea life for us. The food was outstanding! The service was outstanding! The experience was outstanding! I would highly recommend sailing with this crew. Thank you for taking such good care of us!

2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Wow, thanks so much for your review. Our crew really takes pride in making people feel comfortable, special and at home. We really enjoyed getting to know you a bit, and will treasure the memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Sailing also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Gourmet Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing