We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience with exceptional service ”
Review of Gourmet Sailing

Gourmet Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private yacht charters around the stunning Abel Tasman National Park in the South Island of New Zealand, with comfortable on-board accommodation for overnight trips. Experience unparalleled service and exceptional cuisine.
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Milo and the crew at Gourmet Sailing delivered a phenomenal experience for our family. They go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful experience. I hope we are fortunate enough to sail with Milo again sometime in the future.

2  Thank rbennett02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed getting to know your delightful family a bit and sharing some of the most beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"overnight stay"
in 2 reviews
"tasman bay"
in 4 reviews
"yacht"
in 14 reviews
"milo"
in 42 reviews
"crew"
in 17 reviews
"skiing"
in 32 reviews
"adventure"
in 5 reviews
"galley"
in 2 reviews
"sailed"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Gourmet Sailing was a 5 star hotel at sea. Milo and his staff personalized our sailing adventure to meet our needs. We had lunch on the beach, shared hot chocolate with the locals at our overnight stay, a personal tour of a glow worm cave, a boat ride to walk across the suspension bridge and we had a fresh glass of water from a natural spring. Milo spotted all of the sea life for us. The food was outstanding! The service was outstanding! The experience was outstanding! I would highly recommend sailing with this crew. Thank you for taking such good care of us!

2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Wow, thanks so much for your review. Our crew really takes pride in making people feel comfortable, special and at home. We really enjoyed getting to know you a bit, and will treasure the memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Wanted to surprise my staff with a special thank you for thier effort during the year. Milo and his crew excelled and the experience was better than we could have imagined. From the meet and greet, to safety brief, food, beverage and service we could not fault a thing. It will be a memory that we will hold dear for a very long time. Can not recommend a trip with Gourmet Sailing enough - not to be missed.

2  Thank Ange K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks so much for your review. We really enjoyed hosting your staff and appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We used Gourmet Sailing as venue for our Christmas party and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was worldclass, from my first point of contact with Milo, through the planning stages and the actual event.
I was in charge of organising this year's Christmas function for a group of ten and Milo made it so easy to get everything set up and finalised with minimum input from me. Special dietary requirements - no problem; pick up and drop off from the airport - no problem; best day ever - done!
Milo and his crew were absolutely fantastic. Very welcoming and super friendly! Service was superb and the crew was extremely knowledgable and courteous. Food was impeccable and I probably had one of the best steaks ever that will turn a vegan into a carnivore. Gourmet Sailing is an absolute 'must-do'! Put it on your bucket-list or you will regret it.

2  Thank DanP3398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dan, thanks for all your feedback. Our crew loves making people feel special, so it's important to hear how we did. Please keep in touch, and happy sailing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing time!! Felt great to unplug and explore one of the most stunningly beautiful areas I've ever seen. The food was incredible, the boat felt like home, and Milo was the best guide we could possibly ask for. The trip felt personalized and unique, and it's tough not to be absolutely floored by waking up to dolphins every morning. I would definitely recommend gourmet sailing to anybody and everybody!!

2  Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

We're so glad you felt the yacht was like home! Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. The Abel Tasman National Park truly is one of the most beautiful areas on earth, and it's an honour to share it with people like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Sailing also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Gourmet Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing