We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Gourmet Sailing

Gourmet Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private yacht charters around the stunning Abel Tasman National Park in the South Island of New Zealand, with comfortable on-board accommodation for overnight trips. Experience unparalleled service and exceptional cuisine.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This was one of the most magical experiences I have ever had. From waking up to dolphins every morning, to walking through caves with glowworms, to eating the most amazing food, there is no better place that I would have liked to spend Christmas. Milo is an amazing captain and made us feel so relaxed and at home. He worked with us to create a perfect personalized experience, I wish I could have stayed on the boat for 5 more days. Thank you Milo for such a magical experience.

2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We really enjoyed meeting you all, and we are so glad you enjoyed it so much. That it was one of your most magical experiences really confirms we are on the right course. All the best for 2017, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"overnight stay"
in 2 reviews
"tasman bay"
in 4 reviews
"yacht"
in 14 reviews
"milo"
in 42 reviews
"crew"
in 17 reviews
"skiing"
in 32 reviews
"adventure"
in 5 reviews
"galley"
in 2 reviews
"sailed"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and 5 adult children had an absolutely perfect 3 day and 3 night trip in and around Abel Tasman with Milo and his chef Tatiana. We sailed, motored, hiked, swam, kayaked, paddled, frolicked with dolphins and relaxed with the most perfect and accommodating host. Milo bent over backwards to be sure that everyone was happy and comfortable on the 65-foot ketch...he sprinkled blow up chairs and various hammocks about, ensuring that everyone had a comfortable place to visit, hide or just rest. And Tatiana's cooking lived up to the "Gourmet" moniker and more.. it was all fresh, local and mostly organic just as we'd requested. She is brilliantly creative in a small galley and he is pretty terrific on the grill as well. The boat was spacious and accommodating and the dinghy made it convenient for all or some to take off for hikes, glowworm exploring, and lots more. They put out an exquisite picnic on the beach and anticipated our needs or wants at every moment. This was a superbly, delicious, nurturing and nourishing getaway. I cannot be more effusive with my praise and thanks...

3  Thank ghirshberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

We are so glad and your family enjoyed themselves. We love creating a space for families and friends to relax and really connect. Your review is humbling, and will help us focus on what to keep doing as we strive to grow. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Had an amazing experience with Gourmet Sailing! Milo and Grace made us feel like we own the boat. Everything was perfect on that day, weather, food, the team and we even saw an Orca which was so cool!

We had such a good time that we would recommend anyone who is travelling to Nelson or wanting to host any kind of event with Gourmet Sailing and we will definitely do it again when we are back to Nelson next time!

3  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo Coldren C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed yourselves and that we were successful in making you feel the yacht was yours for the day. Orca only visit Nelson occasionally, so it was particularly fitting they should arrive for you, after you had to miss your whale watch in Kaikoura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The staff on this Yatch are amazing, they will do anything for you "Our yatch is your yatch, make yourself at home" I highly recommend this activity as it is so special, unique and everyone had a fantastic time.

I was the Hen and I felt like a princess! The meals and service was amazing, Both Grace and Milo were down to earth and approachable, easy going, just lovely!

2  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We're so glad you felt like a princess! Thank you for taking the time to review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your friends, and helping make your day memorable. We look forward to seeing you on an anniversary cruise in a few years ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

It was amazing from the start the skipper milo and his staff grace was amazing and so kind they help set up and made sure we had everything we need with so worry . I would highly recommend this and will definitely be doing it again !!! The staff were so accommodating and made you feel like a million dollars .. food was great and made sure all dietary requirements were meet. Thank you so much milo will be booking my next advent with you !!

1  Thank beachCG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed being a part of this, and helping make your evening special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Sailing also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Gourmet Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing