We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great carefree experience.

We had a great time aboard the boat. Andy, the captain, was very easy to talk to and could tell us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
rasziraszi
,
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Had an amazing trip!!

The boat trip with gourmet sailing was amazing!! The crew made sure they did everything for us to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
myrthekwast
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 68 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Nelson
SKYWIRE Experience
126 Reviews
from $110.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $499.00
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abel tasman an incredible experience new zealand boat skiing cruise skipper sh voyage ruby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We held our Xmas function on Simply Wild. We couldn't believe the value for money. We were served an amazing 4 course meal whilst spending a wonderful 4 hours cruising around Nelson harbour. Two thumbs up.

Date of experience: December 2013
5  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your staff function, and particularly that you felt it was such a good value for money. Thank you for the feedback, we use these for our crew debriefs to ensure we deliver unparalleled service and exceptional cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Recently two girlfriends and I went out with Milo & Kathryn on a Gourmet Sailing tour to Peppers Lodge in the Abel Tasmin National Park. It was a rough, cold, windy day ... nothing like the promotional photos. Didn't have high expectations to begin with and felt a little sad about the weather. Milo & Kathryn quickly compensated showing us a brilliant time and making us feel so special. There was a magical dinghy tour down a river and so much beautiful food and luscious wine & then the sun came out. Must say in the end was very happy we'd had the contrast of rough seas and then smooth sailing as it made it an absolute luxury adventure. Would highly recommend the sailing tour and look forward to the day I can head back to NZ and do it all again.

Date of experience: December 2013
4  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your review, Sally. As the sunniest part of New Zealand we do need the occasional spell of rain, but we were truly inspired how the three of you made the most of it. We look forward to sailing with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Well, what can we say? Just amazing. We are a couple from the UK who along with our celebrant Rachael Schepers had planned our dream wedding at the lighthouse in Nelson. Although the weather wasn't smiling on us for the morning of our wedding day, everything else ran smoothly and went perfectly as planned. This was in no small part thanks to Milo and Kimberley and the girls at Gourmet Sailing. They absolutely went above and beyond our expectations and what was expected of them; making our rather unique wedding day even more special and memorable than we could've imagined and quite literally making our dreams come true! The food was also outstanding; absolutely first rate and delicious. Plus the sun finally started shining on us once we set sail after the ceremony!

Milo and Kimberley are lovely, wonderful people and we thank them with all our hearts for making our wedding day so fantastic and beautiful. In fact, we cannot thank them enough. During the planning of our wedding, they were helpful, friendly and enthusiastic and have remained in contact since the wedding too: they offer top-notch before, during and after service!

We would highly recommend Gourmet Sailing. We will definitely be back to New Zealand to see Milo and Kimberley and for a sail over to the Boulder Bank some time in the not-too-distant future... Perhaps an anniversary?!

Thanks again to Gourmet Sailing for making the best day of our lives even more wonderful than we could have hoped for.

Date of experience: September 2012
6  Thank BeccyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

What a dream wedding! Thanks not only for your review, but also for inspiring us all. Our crew is still talking about it, and It's wonderful to see romance still thriving in today's modern world. We had a lot of fun helping make your wedding extra special, and will never forget it.. Don't forget you have a piece of wedding cake in our freezer for your anniversary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

There is no better way to explore the breath-taking Abel Tasman National Park than by boat and no one better to do it with than Gourmet Sailing. We had an unforgettable trip with Milo, Kim and their crew. The service they provided was second to none. The entire crew were extremely professional and were focused on making us feel as comfortable as possible. The food experience was out of this world. Highlights included being taken by dinghy into a river and completing a short bush walk to be met on the beach with a private gourmet picnic and bubbles. If you're looking for a romantic getaway (especially honeymoon/anniversary/birthday), it really doesn't get any better than this. Thanks so much guys!!! xx

Date of experience: February 2013
5  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I and some friends of ours took a tour with Milo and his crew. What can I say, it was awesome, service and food was excellent and catered well for our special dietary requirements.
Thanks guys for all your effort making this such a wonderful trip.
Looking forward to another trip with you.

Date of experience: April 2013
5  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews