We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Phenomenal service and experience!

From my very 1st communication with Milo, to the last day on board our yacht, we just had the best... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Jorgelugan
,
Newport Beach, California
wonderful time today

Three of us, sailed with Milo and Laura today, from Nelson to view the coastline along Tasman Bay... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2018
Andrea51_12
,
British Columbia, Canada
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stay tasman bay yacht milo crew skiing adventure galley sailed
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Recently two girlfriends and I went out with Milo & Kathryn on a Gourmet Sailing tour to Peppers Lodge in the Abel Tasmin National Park. It was a rough, cold, windy day ... nothing like the promotional photos. Didn't have high expectations to begin with and felt a little sad about the weather. Milo & Kathryn quickly compensated showing us a brilliant time and making us feel so special. There was a magical dinghy tour down a river and so much beautiful food and luscious wine & then the sun came out. Must say in the end was very happy we'd had the contrast of rough seas and then smooth sailing as it made it an absolute luxury adventure. Would highly recommend the sailing tour and look forward to the day I can head back to NZ and do it all again.

3  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your review, Sally. As the sunniest part of New Zealand we do need the occasional spell of rain, but we were truly inspired how the three of you made the most of it. We look forward to sailing with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Well, what can we say? Just amazing. We are a couple from the UK who along with our celebrant Rachael Schepers had planned our dream wedding at the lighthouse in Nelson. Although the weather wasn't smiling on us for the morning of our wedding day, everything else ran smoothly and went perfectly as planned. This was in no small part thanks to Milo and Kimberley and the girls at Gourmet Sailing. They absolutely went above and beyond our expectations and what was expected of them; making our rather unique wedding day even more special and memorable than we could've imagined and quite literally making our dreams come true! The food was also outstanding; absolutely first rate and delicious. Plus the sun finally started shining on us once we set sail after the ceremony!

Milo and Kimberley are lovely, wonderful people and we thank them with all our hearts for making our wedding day so fantastic and beautiful. In fact, we cannot thank them enough. During the planning of our wedding, they were helpful, friendly and enthusiastic and have remained in contact since the wedding too: they offer top-notch before, during and after service!

We would highly recommend Gourmet Sailing. We will definitely be back to New Zealand to see Milo and Kimberley and for a sail over to the Boulder Bank some time in the not-too-distant future... Perhaps an anniversary?!

Thanks again to Gourmet Sailing for making the best day of our lives even more wonderful than we could have hoped for.

6  Thank BeccyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

What a dream wedding! Thanks not only for your review, but also for inspiring us all. Our crew is still talking about it, and It's wonderful to see romance still thriving in today's modern world. We had a lot of fun helping make your wedding extra special, and will never forget it.. Don't forget you have a piece of wedding cake in our freezer for your anniversary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

There is no better way to explore the breath-taking Abel Tasman National Park than by boat and no one better to do it with than Gourmet Sailing. We had an unforgettable trip with Milo, Kim and their crew. The service they provided was second to none. The entire crew were extremely professional and were focused on making us feel as comfortable as possible. The food experience was out of this world. Highlights included being taken by dinghy into a river and completing a short bush walk to be met on the beach with a private gourmet picnic and bubbles. If you're looking for a romantic getaway (especially honeymoon/anniversary/birthday), it really doesn't get any better than this. Thanks so much guys!!! xx

4  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I and some friends of ours took a tour with Milo and his crew. What can I say, it was awesome, service and food was excellent and catered well for our special dietary requirements.
Thanks guys for all your effort making this such a wonderful trip.
Looking forward to another trip with you.

4  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Milo and the crew could not do enough for us and made us feel like royalty. The staff were so friendly and helpful but never in your face.
The Food...OMG the Food was just Incredible; the use of local ingredients and the variety just amazing.
This sailing trip with Milo and team will be in our memory forever.

If you are looking for something really special....

5  Thank Taga5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo C, Owner at Gourmet Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

We're so glad we were able to make you feel special. Our crew takes this very seriously, and your comments will help in our pursuit of delivering unparalleled service. Chef Angela is spoiled for choice with local ingredients from the Nelson region, but she sure knows how to bring them together into exceptional cuisine. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews