We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
CheapTicketsUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
eDreamsUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
61
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station nearby restaurants long stay separate kitchen a real pleasure early check business or pleasure fabulous stay happily stay here again quick walk within walking distance tahunanui beach good size spacious room great place to stay friendly hosts close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Fantastic place to stay and relax. Owners are easy going, willing to make your stay as comfortable and peaceful as they can. Nothing at all is an issue for them, even changing items in your unit around to your needs. Cleaning staff are amazing and will check if you need anything on their rounds, very respectful and always leave the unit spotless, clean and tidy after a service. Bed and pillows sooo compatible. Very spacious bathroom, lounge and kitchen (has everything you need). I liked how each unit has there own private patio with ash trays for smokers (which is hard to find with motels these days). Walking distance to Restaurants, Takeaways and Garage for quick supplies. Very close to the Airport also.
Loved my long stay at Tutor Lodge and didn't want to leave

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MysticMoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Enjoyed our stay here and very close to the beach and good eateries, highly recommend this motel. The rooms were very spacious and nothing was an issue and we did think the manager went above and beyond.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickyT681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Very nice and clean, well-appointed facilities, good internet connection, quiet and comfortable, friendly staff made us most welcomed. I like the Assure motel group which always delivers consistent standards of accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this Place and very happy with accomodation. Sean the owner was a bit rude a couple of times by coming to shut our drinking down when we were not even noisey. He came to drink with us which was fine, but shares Lot of mishaps and misfortunes from his tenants with us which we all thought unprofessional. We were a sounding board for his concerns..
we stayed 9 nights and on the last night he dod the same thibg when we had some tennis friends come over for a BBQ. He presunmed they were staying and he upset us with his manor and some of his comments..

Accomdation 8/10
Hospitality 4/10

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Whauwhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

We were guests here 2nd dec 2020.
Very impressed with the motel.
Nothing was a bother and Sean is really personable host.
Accommodation was very clean and comfortable and would definitely recommend this motel.
Will be very happy to stay here again, and will recommend it to friends and family
Thank you Tudor Motel Nelson 10 out 0f 10

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wazzaandmargret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Jones, Owner at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2020

Many thanks for your stay and hope to see you again.
Sean & Ning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews