We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$86
CheapTicketsUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
59
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby restaurants long stay separate kitchen a real pleasure early check business or pleasure fabulous stay happily stay here again quick walk within walking distance tahunanui beach good size spacious room great place to stay friendly hosts close to the airport visit nelson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Hi all,
Highly recommend Tudor Lodge Motel, comfortable, clean and modern, private from neighboring rooms with own outside areas to enjoy the Sun, spa bath and all Sky T.V, onsite parking with security cameras and owners onsite for all your needs. Tahuna beach 2mins away with great food and beverage options close to motel. Thanks to Sean and Ning my stay was fabulous! Will see you again... Bridgette from Nielsen Media

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Cruiser63200656253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Jones, Owner at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you for your response and look forward to be seeing you again.
Best wishes
Sean & Ning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Very friendly hosts, the clean and warm room met our needs with a separate kitchen and separate bathroom. The main room was spacious and included a dining area and two soft chairs for lounging. Would certainly stay there again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the road have double glazing.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7,121,947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

My names Jason my stay at Tudor lodge motel in Nelson is always heart warming the owners are beautiful people always a big smile on his face n everytime is see him there rooms are fantastic never ending filled with love ..this is why I always end up staying hea cause I feel welcomed I've been to other places in Nelson but I've found turdor motel to be the best due to the owners big smiles and always glade to see me ..there should be more motels like this but every one different in there own way I guess..thank u turdor lodge

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jase476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020

Hosts were Very Helpful and Friendly, AAA+++
Room was Great; Spacious, Very Clean, Quiet-with quality double glazing in all windows, with a Private courtyard outside the unit (and all units) which I very much appreciated, comfy quality bed and everything you need in the kitchen for a short or longer stay.
Impressive room service; attentative and appreciated, thankyou.
Fabulous stay and I Highly Recommend for all that come to visit Nelson, NZ.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey238458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating. New renovations making the place even better. The rooms are spacious and sound proofed. Kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms all modern. Regardless of a long or short visit to Nelson, highly recommend staying.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MikaereH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews