We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Agoda.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$76
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
230
73
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
73
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahunanui beach swimming pool bedroom unit home from home great place to stay city centre holiday park andy acadia motel host sky richmond cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

If you are looking for a motel to stay in Nelson look no further than Arcadia motel in Tahunanui.
We had a great weeks stay and would definitely come back the next time we're in Nelson.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deanwigmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022

Hey Dean, it's great to know you guys had a great stay with us here at the Arcadia and it was a pleasure to be of service. Many thanks for your recommendations to other guests to come and stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Hope we can put on some good weather for your next trip into Nelson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Had not booked at all when arriving in the afternoon on the 26 TH Jan 2022, picked the Arcadia as it offered a quiet back street and had decent off street parking. Friendly welcome from the owner (Andy) and managed to secure their last family unit...phew! Such a clean and tidy 2 bedroom unit, beds were so comfortable and the renovated bathroom was first class. The pool offered us a welcome cool off after a hot drive, the location is so close to dining out as well as a short stroll to the awesome beach. Would highly rec. the Arcadia to anyone after friendly service, spotlessly clean rooms and a memorable stay, cheers.

Room tip: Family unit Room 1 awesome carport for our Chevy!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnMilnerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Hey John, We are very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay with us here at the Arcadia. It was our pleasure to be of service and it's great that you found our apartments very clean and made use of our facilities. We would welcome the opportunity to be of further service on your next trip to Nelson. Give us a call on 0800 427 223 to reserve your apartment or book online on our website using a promo. All the best to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here we just had a awesome weekend stayed in 2 bedroom unit very clean even the daily service was amazing girls loved having the pool its quiet handy to alot of thing very friendly would definitely stay again AAAA++++++

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HsvRenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hey Guys, Many thanks for the super-review. It was our pleasure to host you guys. We are very happy you had a great stay. Give us a call in regards to your next Nelson visit and we will offer some returning guest discounts! 0800 427 223

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

We were excited when we arrived & were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit. Clean & comfortable. Quiet surroundings. Close enough to walk to beach, cafes, restaurants etc. Fully equipped kitchen if you prefer to cook. Swimming pool onsite. Bus to city centre close by or parking outside if you have a car. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hey Guys, our pleasure to give you guys an upgrade. Awesome that you guys enjoyed yourselves and had a great stay. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Jena and Andy are terrific hosts in this clean and well located motel, situated very close to the Tahunanui beach, stores and holiday park. Amenities are extremely good. Full access to Sky, wifi and laundry facilities. It’s a home-from-home in beautiful Nelson.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 30oakview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Hi Guys,

It was our pleasure to host you guys. Many thanks for your terrific review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our motel a home from home in Nelson. Definitely looking forward to seeing you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews