We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Agoda.com
US$69
View deal
PricelineUS$78
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
230
73
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
73
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahunanui beach heated swimming pool bedroom unit home from home great place to stay city centre holiday park wonderful hosts andy acadia motel sky richmond cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

We were excited when we arrived & were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit. Clean & comfortable. Quiet surroundings. Close enough to walk to beach, cafes, restaurants etc. Fully equipped kitchen if you prefer to cook. Swimming pool onsite. Bus to city centre close by or parking outside if you have a car. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hey Guys, our pleasure to give you guys an upgrade. Awesome that you guys enjoyed yourselves and had a great stay. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Jena and Andy are terrific hosts in this clean and well located motel, situated very close to the Tahunanui beach, stores and holiday park. Amenities are extremely good. Full access to Sky, wifi and laundry facilities. It’s a home-from-home in beautiful Nelson.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 30oakview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Hi Guys,

It was our pleasure to host you guys. Many thanks for your terrific review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our motel a home from home in Nelson. Definitely looking forward to seeing you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Must review Arcadia motel again.Love coming here.Lovely clean unit that we stay in and cleaning staff very efficient.Andy &Jena owners lovely and cant do enough for you.Swimming pool great for those lovely hot days and location perfect for any type of visit to Stoke Richmond or the beach.Looking forward to next visit.Graeme& Rosalie Hay

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Hi Graeme,

It's great to know that you guys had an awesome stay again, and it was good to see you both. Thanks again for placing another super review for us. We are very happy that you have found our apartments to be very clean and you guys made use of the pool and facilities. We, as well are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely quiet motel with very friendly and helpful host. Great facilities (for a studio) and spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay again.
Close to beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gingerbiscuit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hey Guys, We are very happy you guys enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to be of service. Glad you made use of our facilities and found our apartments very clean. Many thanks for your comments. It makes all the work worthwhile:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Great service, was a brilliant home away from home, very friendly staff that made my family and I very welcome. Very clean and tidy rooms, good off street parking, Internet worked well.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andyrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Hi Andy,

It was our pleasure to be of service. We are very happy you guys found our apartments to be very clean and tidy. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Give us a call on the freephone 0800 427 223 when you are planning your next trip and we can pencil in some dates for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews