We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
182
65
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
65
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv fun park full oven tahunanui beach nelson airport the kitchen large bed close to the airport quiet location nelson area upstairs room friendly owners living area within walking distance abel tasman national park city centre great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Me and my wife travelling around the South Island and booked Arcadia Motel for our night in Nelson. The place was clean, the room is nice and big in size and had all the necessities. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile814883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Tauseef,

Thanks alot for your review. We really appreciate all your comments and are very happy that you guys had a great stay and that you would come back again to see us on your next visit to Nelson. Give us a call on 0800 427 223 for some great returning guest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Great place to stay. Had the executive studio unit. Humungus bed great spa all amenities. Lovely location, great hospitality, very clean tidy units, swimming pool too. Totally reccomend. Five star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eodonnell626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hey Guys, Really good to know you had a great stay with us here at the Arcadia. Thank you very much for your 5* rating. We do our very best to try to make sure our guests have a super Nelson experience. Will be looking forward to welcoming you guys on your next visit to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Plenty of space, very clean room, member of staff I met recommended a fantastic Indian that delivered to the door after my late arrival and long day this was great service. Close to the airport too. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hey Ben, many thanks for your super review. We do try to give the very best guest experiences and recommend really good local eateries where we know our guests will receive quality service. Thanks for your recommendations to other travelers to stay with us and your great comments in regards to our apartments. See you next time you are in Nelson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. From the Sky TV with 70 channels to the number of different cooking utensils, it would be very easy to have a long stay here.
The beds are very comfortable and large.

Great location, just a 10 minute drive from the city centre.

The staff are welcoming and friendly. They are very knowledgeable and eager to make your stay as positive as possible.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Kiran,

Awesome that you had a good stay with us here at the Arcadia. We very much appreciate your comments. Good to know you enjoyed the My Sky Guest Select and that you found our apartments well equipped. Hope to catch you next time you are in Nelson where we would be very happy to further off our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were very happy with this motel. The staff were very friendly. Very clean, warm and tidy Motel unit. Handy to all amenities and quite reasonably priced. Liked the separate bathroom with long bench space to put things on - not so common in the modern bathrooms so appreciated this facility. Nice quiet Motel. Would definitely recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Nelson.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a1job
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi Guys, Many thanks for staying with us here at the Arcadia and for taking the time write a review. We are very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation both modern, well equipped and good value for money. Many thanks for your recommendations for other travelers to stay with us. Should you be in Nelson in the future we would welcome the opportunity to further extend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews