We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
FindHotel
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
227
73
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
73
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahunanui beach heated swimming pool bedroom unit home from home a great stay city centre holiday park wonderful hosts andy acadia motel sky richmond cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

After a very long drive from Christchurch we finally arrived at Arcadia. The room has two beds kitchen and bathroom, it is clean and to our suprise even got cleaned while we were away! It is 1.5 hours from Abel Tasman Reserve and 5 min from the beach, 10 min from city centre and supermarket. Definitely recommend this motel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank INGE_2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Guys,

We do appreciate your review. It is great to know you guys found our apartments nice and clean and tidy, all apartments are serviced every day. Many thanks for your recommendations to other guests to stay with us here at the Arcadia. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

A lovely and affordable stay with great hospitality- thanks Andy and Jena! We were able to store our bags during our trek/kayak trip and return to the comfortable beds of Arcadia afterwards. We appreciated the coffee/hot chocolate station and refrigerators. A short car drive to downtown Nelson and a walk to breakfast cafe, beach, park and mini market.

Room tip: 2 bedroom behind office was fabulous!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Jim,

Many thanks for taking the time to place a review. We enjoyed hosting you guys and are very happy you had a great time here at the Arcadia. There are some great things to do in our region and you guys certainly made some good use of your time here. Nice to know you found our apartments well equipped and the beds super comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed at the Arcadia in a unit with spa bath for a couple of nights on a car trip round New Zealand. The room was bright and well decorated, with comfortable bed and sofa, and the kitchen area well equipped. The owner, Andy, was most helpful. The motel is some distance from the centre of Nelson but quite close to the local beach. There are several restaurants nearby - we went to the Smugglers Inn which we enjoyed.

Room tip: The spa bath unit was separate and bigger than the other units.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WanJiefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi Guys,

We are certainly very happy that you guys enjoyed staying with us here at the Arcadia. Thanks for your feedback on our apartments, its great to know your were comfortable and found them well modern and equipped. Awesome dinner at Smugglers, glad you enjoyed it:) Hope you have enjoyed the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The owner Andy is very welcoming & went above and beyond to tell us where some good attractions and restaurants are in Nelson. The motel room was clean and had a kitchen, dining table with chairs, stove, cooking utensils etc... We enjoyed our stay highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 863emmyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hey Emmy,

Its great you guys really enjoyed your stay! Many thanks for staying with us and for placing the review. We really want all our guys to experience some awesome things to do in Nelson and enjoy some of our great dining options. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were very impressed with the unit. It was very clean, comfortable with space to relax and unwind. Most of all we were blown away with how friendly and helpful Andy was. He went well and truly out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. Big thanks and gratitude!

Room tip: Spacious, quiet and centrally located.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hey Sue,

Many thanks for your Awesome review! It was my pleasure to make sure you guys had a super time. Great comments on our cleanliness and comfortability of our apartments and thanks for staying here with us at the Arcadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews