We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
FindHotel
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
227
73
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
73
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahunanui beach heated swimming pool bedroom unit home from home a great stay city centre holiday park wonderful hosts andy acadia motel sky richmond cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Just after Christmas i took my in laws from the UK up to Nelson for a few days, travelling with a 6 week old and 2 year old my husband I thought it might be a nightmare staying in a motel but it couldn't be anymore different at the Arcadia, Both Andy and Jena were fantastic to deal with and the rooms were right next door to each other for my inlaws so my 2 year old daughter was able to go between the 2 rooms which was really safe and comforting.
The rooms themselves were beautifully furnished and very clean, (The linen especially) was so nice having a little kitchen to deal with the kids things too.
They also have a swimming pool which is all fenced and safe for the children, was so nice dipping our feet in when hot and my daughter went into the kiddy pool too.

I'm so glad we made it up for a few days and stayed there as it was very family friendly we felt very relaxed and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanileitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi Chani,

It was great to welcome you guys to the Arcadia. We are very happy to know that all your family had a super time here in Nelson. It is good for us to have feedback that our apartments are very clean and furnished nicely (will be sure to pass the comment on to our staff!) Our main aim is to provide comfortable accommodation and a really relaxed environment. We look forward to seeing you guys again on your next visit to Nelson. Many thanks for your time to place a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights at Arcadia Motel over the Christmas/New Year period and our overall experience was fantastic. The motel is very tidy and we found the manager extremely helpful, approachable and friendly. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which suited us perfectly. Our room was immaculately cleaned daily. The kids enjoyed swimming in the motel pool everyday and there's a great setup by the pool with bbq and table & chairs. The motel location is handy to the beach and local restaurants/bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisT7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi Chris,

It was great hosting you guys and we are glad you had a super time here at the Arcadia. It is good to know you guys enjoyed the use of our facilities. The pool and BBQ especially handy to feed and entertain the kids. Also that you found our apartments clean and tidy. We would look forward to your guys next visit. Give us a call on our free phone: 0800 427 223 to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed for 5 nights and Arcadia exceeded expectations. Apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. We had a balcony, Sky TV and a fully functioning kitchen. The rooms were properly serviced every day (including New Year's Day).

Andy gave us a friendly welcome and helped us immensely with local advice on places to visit and eat. Everyone did their best to make sure we had the best possible holiday.

The location was perfect for us as it was beachside of town. There are numerous parks and beach access points nearby.

We would highly recommend the Acadia motel.

Room tip: Upstairs has a balcony.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cliffsullivan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Hi Cliff,

Awesome to meet you guys and thanks for staying with us at the Arcadia. Great to have your comments on our apartments and facilities. Its very important to us that our guests have a super time. We are really happy you guys had a great stay. We appreciate your comments and recommendations of our motel to other guests. You guys enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A perfect motel that caters for a business person, or a family. Motel is kept clean and tidy. Relevant local information is known to give the best day planning ahead.
I recommend this motel to anyone who requires a friendly welcome from the owners, and facilites that will suit a single person, along with a family. It is central to the beach, and there a local food outlets nearby.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinSkapiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Hi Martin,

Great to have your feedback and we are very happy you find the apartments of a good standard and clean and tidy. Thanks for your recommendations to other travellers! We appreciate all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This motel is a nice family owned business. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the room we booked was spacious, tidy and clean which was worth more than the money that we spent.
There are a couple of things that I would like to highlight here. First of all, as we had a infant with us, the owner kindly provided us a nice cot that our baby seemed really enjoying it; Secondly, the owners changed the bedding and watched the kitchenware everyday which we really appreciated; Last but not least, the was a pot of flower hanging from the room to the window which looked very beautiful and the owner watered them every day to keep them fresh.
Overall, I would high recommend the motel to travelers who are going to Nelson.

Room tip: quiet, nice view, handy
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Steven,

Many thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to be of service to your family and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We are very pleased with your recommendations to other travellers to stay with us here at the Arcadia during their Nelson visit. Have a super Christmas and New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews