We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tony Fuller
Christchurch, New Zealand

10/10 Cannot be faulted

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I travel every week throughout New Zealand. This is one of my favourite accommodations. Super comfortable beds, warm, comfortable and quiet. Close to the shops and restaurants. Pleasant and helpful staff. Cannot be faulted. 10/10 for me.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Tony,
We love having you stay with us regularly. Your review is very appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next month.
Stay warm. Thanks again. Stacie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$236
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $213
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $196
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $130
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
$197
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $200
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rutherford
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $208
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Front of Motel
$150
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $138
3.5 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$171
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Prestigia.com
    $208
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
loft apartment balcony
$144
    1.8 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel exterior
    $152
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $152
    • Hotels.com
      $152
    • Tripadvisor
      $152
    6.0 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Nelson
    Reviews (924)
    Filter reviews
    924 results
    Traveller rating
    825
    77
    14
    7
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    825
    77
    14
    7
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 924 reviews
    Reviewed 12 June 2024

    I regularly stay at Century Park (every few weeks), and I have always had an excellent experience 😊
    The rooms are clean and spacious enough for me to feel comfortable away from home, the staff are always warm and accommodating, and I love that it’s only a short walk to some lovely restaurants in town! I know that I will always enjoy my stay here, and this is why I keep coming back. Thank you for making me feel at home here

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dreamer57414194486
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, its our guests who keep coming back who keep us afloat, we really appreciate you choosing us . Thank you :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2024

    The accommodations provided satisfactory cleanliness standards and a private outdoor space, which was a pleasant amenity. The shower offered a revitalizing experience, while the television provided excellent entertainment options. The bed ensured comfort with its warmth and coziness.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Passport53474963327
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do hope we will see you again. Safe travels.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 May 2024

    Booked this room for my fiancé and I, to have a well needed break away for the night. As we have a special needs son that doesn't give us much time together as a couple. So we booked this room with a spa so that we both can relax soak and enjoy. Unfortunately the spa jets pumped out all this yucky stuff that looked like dead skin and also hair. It was absolutely disgusting. I have a video of it. But it won't let me upload it on here. So I have had to take screenshots. The video would make you think next time to have a spa at this place.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sisko O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

    Dear Sisko, I am so sorry your date night was so disappointing. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a wonderful stay. I was horrified when I read your review. I so wish you had spoken to us at check out about your experience so we could make up for it to you. In future if you have a bad experience like this in a Motel please speak to the Managers for they will respond and sort it out. I understand that in this situation it may not have been easy to resolve. I'll have to accept your word for it but can honestly say that I had cleaned all spa baths last with the exception of two and when I went to my list your room was one of them due to a long term stay during the week. We clean the spa baths on a regular basis.
    Please pop into to the Motel and we'll discuss a compensation for your upsetting stay. Again, I am truly sorry for the disappointment you experienced on your special night out. I hope you will call me or visit . We wish you both all the best Rosalie and Patrick

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2024

    Century park lane motel is very Clean and modern. Wonderful beds to sleep in and bathroom with large spa bath. Well equiped kitchen. Quiet sleep with very little road noise. Thanks for lovely welcome too! Highly recommend this place when staying in nelson.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JennyB4886
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again. Many thanks.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

    We did the Wilson’s Abel Tamsin tour and they dropped us off and picked us up from motel . Room, lovely and clean. The hosts were very friendly and informative . Easy Access to net flicks etc Easy walk to restaurants . Would definitely stay again

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Carlene D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
    Safe travels

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews