We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$181
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$178
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carlene D

Very accommodating

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024via mobile
We did the Wilson’s Abel Tamsin tour and they dropped us off and picked us up from motel . Room, lovely and clean. The hosts were very friendly and informative . Easy Access to net flicks etc Easy walk to restaurants . Would definitely stay again
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
Safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $167
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
    $128
1.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $120
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $150
0.0 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $218
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$220
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $235
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
Booking.com
$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $115
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $183
7.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$162
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
819
77
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
77
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Excellent lodge for our 3 night stay in Nelson. The lodge is well managed and our room was nice with all needed amenities. The location is convenient for visiting downtown or traveling out of Nelson. The manager was very helpful and suggested good places to eat.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

We have been regular customers of Century Park for many years.
We had a booking which we had to cancel recently due to family issue and we were told no refund as within the seven days
We had to cancel many bookings overseas and everyone so accomodating except our local motel !

We won’t be staying again due to their policy
A credit would have been acceptable

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger39872109860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi Sandy, thank you for your concerns, we have always been obliging to you with your previous stays, most times with free upgrades and late changes. Due to massive increases in local rates and rent increases, wage increases etc , we had to implement the 7 day cancellation period in peak months as we hold onto these rooms for weeks sometimes months for customers who then cancel a couple of days out for many reasons. These terms and conditions are available on all confirming emails and our website for the past 2 years.
We thank you for patronage over the last few years and hope you can understand our position as well. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rick Warren
Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely welcoming staff. The person who met us gave us some good information on local attractions.
The apartment was nice and clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. It was within easy walking distance to town and restaurants.
We were also able to park right outside our unit.
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leanne363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Hello Leanne, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased you loved everything, and we look forward to you revisiting. Safe travels. Kindest Regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Has everything you need for a great stay in Nelson. Comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen and room, and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff who can offer suggestions for places to eat, call cabs etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edm1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope we will see you again.
Safe travels,
Kind regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

The room was perfect. It was modernly finished with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and even filtered water! Every little thing was taken care of, from the kitchen, bathroom and even a Netflix account on the smart tv. The room was clean and fresh and the small patio was a nice spot to sit outside. I wish everywhere we have stayed could be this nice.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judyd304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you, Judy, for your wonderful review. We are delighted you loved your stay and we hope you have a wonderful trip.
Many thanks Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews