We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Passenger39872109860

Refund

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024
We have been regular customers of Century Park for many years.
We had a booking which we had to cancel recently due to family issue and we were told no refund as within the seven days
We had to cancel many bookings overseas and everyone so accomodating except our local motel !

We won’t be staying again due to their policy
A credit would have been acceptable
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Hi Sandy, thank you for your concerns, we have always been obliging to you with your previous stays, most times with free upgrades and late changes. Due to massive increases in local rates and rent increases, wage increases etc , we had to implement the 7 day cancellation period in peak months as we hold onto these rooms for weeks sometimes months for customers who then cancel a couple of days out for many reasons. These terms and conditions are available on all confirming emails and our website for the past 2 years.
We thank you for patronage over the last few years and hope you can understand our position as well. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rick Warren
Director

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $203
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $241
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rutherford
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Saxton Lodge Exterior Garden
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $165
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
821
77
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
821
77
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely welcoming staff. The person who met us gave us some good information on local attractions.
The apartment was nice and clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. It was within easy walking distance to town and restaurants.
We were also able to park right outside our unit.
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leanne363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Hello Leanne, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased you loved everything, and we look forward to you revisiting. Safe travels. Kindest Regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Has everything you need for a great stay in Nelson. Comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen and room, and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff who can offer suggestions for places to eat, call cabs etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edm1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope we will see you again.
Safe travels,
Kind regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

The room was perfect. It was modernly finished with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and even filtered water! Every little thing was taken care of, from the kitchen, bathroom and even a Netflix account on the smart tv. The room was clean and fresh and the small patio was a nice spot to sit outside. I wish everywhere we have stayed could be this nice.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judyd304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you, Judy, for your wonderful review. We are delighted you loved your stay and we hope you have a wonderful trip.
Many thanks Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024

The Century Park Motor Lodge was the perfect place for us to stay upon our arrival on the south island of NZ. Our room was spotless, quiet, fully functional including a well stocked kitchen and centrally located to walk to restaurants and the Saturday market. Stacie and her husband own the CPML and were so helpful to us as our luggage on Air NZ was delayed. Stacie jumped right in and help us get it delivered. Her husband helped us step up our rental for navigation purposes... a god send!
It appears that there aren't many places to stay in Nelson. This facility had everything we needed and wanted. It was quite easy to drive to a hike in Able Tasman as well as a boat cruise in Picton.
We highly recommend CPML to all fellow travelers.
Tom L
Boston, Ma. USA

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TLew1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you Tom,
It was a pleasure to look after you both. We hope the rest of your trip is amazing and you enjoy our beautiful country.
Many thanks Stacie & Rick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

This is the best motel we have ever stayed in! Immaculate home away from home. Very thoughtful owners with lots of extras that made the stay so comfortable. Great to have a laundry to use. Would definitely book again!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megandhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
Safe travels and happy 2024!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews