We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$215
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
818
77
14
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
818
77
14
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Has everything you need for a great stay in Nelson. Comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen and room, and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff who can offer suggestions for places to eat, call cabs etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edm1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope we will see you again.
Safe travels,
Kind regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

The room was perfect. It was modernly finished with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and even filtered water! Every little thing was taken care of, from the kitchen, bathroom and even a Netflix account on the smart tv. The room was clean and fresh and the small patio was a nice spot to sit outside. I wish everywhere we have stayed could be this nice.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judyd304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you, Judy, for your wonderful review. We are delighted you loved your stay and we hope you have a wonderful trip.
Many thanks Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024

The Century Park Motor Lodge was the perfect place for us to stay upon our arrival on the south island of NZ. Our room was spotless, quiet, fully functional including a well stocked kitchen and centrally located to walk to restaurants and the Saturday market. Stacie and her husband own the CPML and were so helpful to us as our luggage on Air NZ was delayed. Stacie jumped right in and help us get it delivered. Her husband helped us step up our rental for navigation purposes... a god send!
It appears that there aren't many places to stay in Nelson. This facility had everything we needed and wanted. It was quite easy to drive to a hike in Able Tasman as well as a boat cruise in Picton.
We highly recommend CPML to all fellow travelers.
Tom L
Boston, Ma. USA

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TLew1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you Tom,
It was a pleasure to look after you both. We hope the rest of your trip is amazing and you enjoy our beautiful country.
Many thanks Stacie & Rick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

This is the best motel we have ever stayed in! Immaculate home away from home. Very thoughtful owners with lots of extras that made the stay so comfortable. Great to have a laundry to use. Would definitely book again!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megandhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
Safe travels and happy 2024!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Fantastic welcome when we arrived. This motel is very high spec and has a luxury hotel feel.
The room was fabulous with every thing you could need (the bed was so comfy) for a stay and was spotlessly clean.
This is by far the best place we have stayed at so far on South Island and will take some beating.

Highly recommend staying!

Room tip: Parking available and EV chargers.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hello Mathew,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, wonderful feedback for future guests.
Wishing you safe and happy travels.
Kindest Regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews