We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$216
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$201
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
megandhugh
Auckland, New Zealand

Home away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024
This is the best motel we have ever stayed in! Immaculate home away from home. Very thoughtful owners with lots of extras that made the stay so comfortable. Great to have a laundry to use. Would definitely book again!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review, We do look forward to you staying again.
Safe travels and happy 2024!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $175
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $175
1.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $189
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $134
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$218
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$355
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $272
  • Expedia.com
    $355
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Palms
Booking.com
$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $210
0.9 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $183
7.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
819
77
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
77
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Fantastic welcome when we arrived. This motel is very high spec and has a luxury hotel feel.
The room was fabulous with every thing you could need (the bed was so comfy) for a stay and was spotlessly clean.
This is by far the best place we have stayed at so far on South Island and will take some beating.

Highly recommend staying!

Room tip: Parking available and EV chargers.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hello Mathew,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, wonderful feedback for future guests.
Wishing you safe and happy travels.
Kindest Regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We had a great stay at Century Park motor lodge. The location was perfect, just a short walk into the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with ample amenities including milk in the fridge. Parking was free and readily available. The beds were comfy with soft sheets.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hello Cat,
Thank you so much for you lovely words, so delighted you loved your stay, we hope we will see you again in the future.
Happy and safe travels.
Kindest Regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Great location and room was ready and clean when we arrived
Have stayed there before.
The lady in charge was friendly and fantastic,nothing was a bother.
We stayed 2 nights with our room cleaned the following day,even though we said we didn’t require it.
Definitely stay their again

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hello :)
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are very happy you loved everything and delighted you will come back in the future. Happy 2024!
Kind regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Quiet, meticulously-maintained motel just 5 minute walk to Nelson, NZ city centre. The rooms were well-furnished and we were not a lack for any amenity. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Nelson, NZ from the US. We stayed here for 4 nights.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hello Timothy,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are delighted you loved your stay and we wish you happy safe travels.
Kind regards
Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

In have been staying here often through out the year and can not fault the service or accommodation. One of the best I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a few over the years travelling often for work commitments. Rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are very comfortable.
Tina the Manager is amazing nothing is a problem always greets you with a friendly smile and even offers to carry your bags for you. During winter she even de-iced my car. Now that is service for you. :) Eve Burrell

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Hi there Eve, Thank you so much for your positive glowing review. It is an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fantastic Christmas and New Year. Kindest regards Tina :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews