We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eve B

Amazing customer service - Tina the Manager would be one of the best :)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2023
In have been staying here often through out the year and can not fault the service or accommodation. One of the best I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a few over the years travelling often for work commitments. Rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are very comfortable.
Tina the Manager is amazing nothing is a problem always greets you with a friendly smile and even offers to carry your bags for you. During winter she even de-iced my car. Now that is service for you. :) Eve Burrell
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Hi there Eve, Thank you so much for your positive glowing review. It is an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fantastic Christmas and New Year. Kindest regards Tina :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$272
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rutherford
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
$128
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Saxton Lodge Exterior Garden
$183
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $165
  • Priceline
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $183
7.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
823
77
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
77
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

Spectacular luxury boutique motel. I can’t say enough wonderful things. The host Tina was amazing and gave us a very personalized experience and service. We stayed in the presidents suite. Great experience. Quiet and luxurious. Very comfortable beds. Close to downtown and walking distance to cafes and restaurants as well as the center of New Zealand monument

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hi there Laurie, what a fantastic review you have posted, we thank you. :)
It was a pleasure to have met you both and hope the rest of your travels throughout NZ are just as comfortable and accommodating. Hoping to see you again should you return to our country. Safe travels. Kindest regards Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Fully equipped kitchen. Clean, modern bathroom, separate bedroom, balconies, good location and very quiet. Our host was extremely friendly and helpful. His recommendations were great - from day trips to restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heinzz548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Had a terrific stay at Century Park. The rooms are vey nice and clean with comfortable beds + linens, tiled bathrooms, hdtv, coffee maker...etc. Our host, Tina, was top notch and incredibly accommodating and helpful. Tina went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant! Owner Rick was equally helpful and gracious.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet24010156531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hi Jet, thank you for your positive and welcoming feedback:) We here at CPML pride ourselves on presentation, cleanliness and professionalism. Please do come back for a visit as we would love to accommodate you again. Safest of travels. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Absolutely LOVED the presidential suit I booked for 2 adults and 3 children. So clean, beds were comfortable, facilities were perfect for a young family. Our hosts Ric and Tina were absolutely amazing and went over and above to service us.
They offered beach towels for outings, washing and drying services and daily cleans. Can't recommend this place enough! 20/10!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Discover51281871844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hi Discover, we are pleased you and your beautiful family enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to have met you all and hope to see you all again soon. Thank you for the lovely kind feedback. Kindest regards Tina/Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Great hotel. Close to restaurants and bars in the pedestrian area of Nelson. Rooms are clean and generously sized. Small kitchen in room which has everything needed for a stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: Can organize your stay in Greymouth at partner hotel there!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you Jkochi for your feedback:) We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews