We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Discover51281871844

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Nov 2023
Absolutely LOVED the presidential suit I booked for 2 adults and 3 children. So clean, beds were comfortable, facilities were perfect for a young family. Our hosts Ric and Tina were absolutely amazing and went over and above to service us.
They offered beach towels for outings, washing and drying services and daily cleans. Can't recommend this place enough! 20/10!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Hi Discover, we are pleased you and your beautiful family enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to have met you all and hope to see you all again soon. Thank you for the lovely kind feedback. Kindest regards Tina/Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $196
  • Tripadvisor
    $196
1.7 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$128
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit Tea and Coffee facilitie
$110
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $135
2.8 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rutherford
$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $200
0.3 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Hotel exterior
$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $128
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Saxton Lodge Exterior Garden
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $170
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Century Park Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
825
77
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
77
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath new zealand presidential suite city centre central nelson restaurants and shops great accommodation excellent stay heat pump free wifi the kitchen comfy bed off street parking stayed for nights great place to stay motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Great hotel. Close to restaurants and bars in the pedestrian area of Nelson. Rooms are clean and generously sized. Small kitchen in room which has everything needed for a stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: Can organize your stay in Greymouth at partner hotel there!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you Jkochi for your feedback:) We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Tina looked after us extremely well. Blown away by the size of the room. Separate lounge and bedroom. Very comfortable stay, bed great. Close to everything we needed. Would have loved to have taken the unit with us. Really needs 6 stars out of 5. Stay again here if the opportunity arises. AAA+++

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R-A-NPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

A lovely high standard stay. Management is attentive when you need it. The room is airy, ventilated, and my favourite part is the spa bath.
The beds are super comfortable with a good selection of pillows which suit my fussy tastes!
Have stayed multiple times & would absolutely stay again.

Room tip: Get in early
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Bed and pillows were very very comfortable. Balcony and windows have a good view and privacy. All the bathroom and kitchen necessities were there. Having a bath robe was very handy because usually motels didn’t have one. Location was very good. Had a nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orgilmaa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Excellent accomodation, very clean and excellent facilities. Beds were super comfortable. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Century Park was located within a short driving distance of the city, with supermarkets and dining options close by. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hi B4971VZcassandrar, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the very near future. Happy travels. Kindest regards Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews