We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
732
76
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
76
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador suite spa bath motor lodge new zealand city centre rooms are modern abel tasman restaurants and shops busy road main road within easy walking distance would definitely stay here again great accommodation south island excellent stay comfortable stay the kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful few days we had. Our accommodation was luxurious, well appointed and extremely comfortable. There are absolutely no complaints to be found. Stacie and Rick are great hosts, thankyou. We'll definitely be returning ☺

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorrainemK493FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi Lorraine,
Wow, such a nice review, Thank you so much!, We are delighted you loved your stay. Hope to see you again!:)
Many thanks
Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We stayed just one night. This Lodge is within easy walking distance to the central city. The unit has the feeling of being new (brand new) and very comfortable with all the modcons. (Having Netflix was nice).

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnrob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hello John,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying again if you come back to Nelson.
Kindest Regards
Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

The room was extremely clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Kitchenette was well equipped as was the bathroom. Very comfortable beds! Hosts could not have been more helpful, they went above and beyond giving us some insect repellant for our lake walk (which we totally hadn't thought of and very much needed!!) and spending time ringing around trying to track down local artwork. Very much appreciated and highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBbabeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Hello :)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We really do appreciate it.
Sorry we didn't have much luck with the Artwork, but maybe a good excuse to come back to Nelson.
We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to you staying with us again.
Kindest Regards
Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We’ve stayed at the Century Park Lodge in Nelson several times over the years. This time we stayed four nights over Easter in a Deluxe King Spa Studio.

Rick and Stacie are always very friendly and welcoming upon arrival and if you need anything you just have to let them know.

We find the location is great, we park up the car and it’s an easy walk (10 minutes) into town.

The units are always clean and tidy, have tasteful decor and are a nice size - there are different options depending on your needs e.g. couple, family etc - all of which are well priced.

Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hello Lara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. Was lovely seeing you both again and we look forward to you staying again. (maybe in the Ambassador Suite next trip). Safe travels home.
Many thanks
Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Friendly hosts who were happy to chat and call a taxi when needed, excellent housekeeping services keeping the room very clean, good central location for walking to town, new and modern amenities including spa bath, Netflix and oven.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O9844KTjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie and Rick Warren, General Manager at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at Century Park, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Safe travels. Kind regards Stacie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews