We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
638
72
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
72
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador suite spa bath motor lodge new zealand rooms are modern city centre stayed here for nights abel tasman busy road a great place to stay restaurants and shops excellent motel south island comfortable stay nelson city within easy walking distance excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We recently spent a couple of nights at Century Park in Nelson. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The unit we stayed in was very well appointed and clean. Comfortable bed ,nice decor and quiet. Nice little terrace area at the rear for a coffee on a sunny Nelson morning. The units are close in to central Nelson so very convenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and it was our pleasure to meet you both.

So very glad you were able to relax and enjoy a coffee on the terrace, Nelson certainly has the sunshine hours to relax.

Hopefully we will meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks and best regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

very cozy, quite, and tidy place. loved every bit of my stay here after a long tiring journey. The attention to detail in the amenities provided is awesome and you don't need to look for anything else once you are in the room. the spa bath is extra luxury you get in a reasonable price with the room. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meenu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge. We really appreciate your feedback and we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have had some wonderful comments on our Guest amenities, we like to ensure our Guest have the best stay possible.

Thank you again, hopefully we will have you to stay again one day soon.

Kindest regards

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Beautiful room, great little kitchenette, spotless bathroom. Century Park Motor Lodge is situated within walking distance to town and the Saturday and Sunday morning markets. Convenient washing machine and dryer to ready for my next leg of my holiday.
The family cat roaming around makes it feel really homely (we affectionately called him Ngeru, meaning cat). Would come in the sliding door, have a look around, and then leave. Was a quaint touch.

Room Tip: Kitchen facility
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngeA111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Century Park Motor Lodge. It was a pleasure to meet ou and we enjoyed you staying with us.

The family cat ( Queenie) is a bit of a character and is well loved by our Guests.

Again, thank you and we looking forward to you staying with us again.

Best wishes and safe travels for the rest of your holiday.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

One bedroom self contained apartment located just outside of the city centre, within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Modern and clean, spacious with very comfortable (firm but not hard) bed. Balconies off both bed and living rooms, modern kitchenette with dishwasher (drawer type).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thehoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

The one bedroom apartment is very popular with our Guests.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you were able to enjoy all the Nelson region has to offer.

We do hope to meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Although I wouldnt recommend it. My family of five stayed at the Century Park Motor Lodge. 2 in one room and 3 in another. Immediately when you step inside you see why this place is ranked #1 in Nelson. The hotel is very unassuming from the outside but as soon as you step into your room you feel like you've found the nicest hotel in the country. The location is great. although its not right in the town center, it is a short 5 min walk to all of the restaurants and shopping. The rooms are updated to meet every expectation you could ever have. The bed so so comfortable and the blankets and sheets are amazing. The room has a kitchenette with even a dishwasher that looks like a drawer! There are so many well thought of touches that you cannot go wrong staying here. everything is provided for. I could go on but I wont. there is no need to continue your hotel room search, you've found it. We found a great price using expedia.com

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,
I love your "so clean you could eat off the floor" comment ( we don't recommend it either :)

We are so very happy you and your lovely Family enjoyed your stay here at Century Park Motor Lodge.

We have recently updated the rooms and with the added extras it has certainly been a worthwhile task, especially when we receive wonderful feedback such as yours.

I feel very humbled that you have commented "nicest hotel in the country"

Thank you again, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews