We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Palms Nelson(Nelson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
629
71
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
71
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are modernshort walkcity centrestayed here for nightsabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againmain roadnelson citysouth islandfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Loved the modern look/feel of the place. The rooms came with everything you could need during a stay. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly- made check in and check out super smooth. The beds were among the most comfortable I've had in any other accommodation. And milk.. ok sounds like a small thing but we got a small bottle of real milk for our stay, not some long life in a small plastic container and it made a huge difference. The rooms were warm and cozy, the shower was fantastic, and having out side access from our room was great. I couldn't fault the place so i highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do our very best to ensure our guests have the best experience in sunny Nelson.

p.s yes the beds are awesome and the milk bottles are very popular.

Many thanks
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Felt new (only 4 or 5 years old). Modern and clean. Would definitely recommend but book well in advance and ask for a large room. Ours was small but still it was nice. Location is great. Quiet despite on main road so not a problem. One of the most modern Motels we have stayed in for a long time. Free DVD hire and WiFi - very nice touch.

Room Tip: Down the back and large if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Qual-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the effort.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in Nelson.

Many thanks

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a great 2 bedroom suite. Jackie the owner was terrific, and we really enjoyed dealing with her assistant "Queenie the cat". The suite had all the deluxe features that you would expect. It is located close the grocery stores and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Unit in the rear, less road noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for the review, we are very proud of our wee Motel.
The "we" being Queenie and I :)
Queenie has become a very popular assistant and loves to mingle with our cat loving guests.

Both of us look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Nelson, it was a delight to meet you.

Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We travelled with an elderly disabled relative and were delighted with our experience here. As other reviewers have commented, the place is immaculate with a full range of amenities, and all chattels in good order. All requests were promptly attended to and we felt relaxed and comfortable throughout our stay of 3 days. The units are double glazed so very quiet and in a part of town handy to the main shopping precinct. Beds are very comfortable, bathroom fittings modern and functional; the kitchenette worked very well for us. Broad band is plentiful, easily accessed, free and generally of a good speed- this place knows what the modern traveller requires! Was impressed with the full cable TV selection which very few motels seem to offer- this was a wonderful feature.
Would not hesitate to stay here again- thanks Century Park and well done!

Room Tip: Upstairs away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Drurolnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for your review.
I am so pleased we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. The team here at Century Park are wonderful and I can always trust they do their best to ensure a wonderful stay for our Guests.

The full cable TV selection is a new feature for us, and the feedback has been awesome.

We look forward to seeing you again it was a pleasure to meet you both and your lovely Mum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We have stayed here many times in the past and the experience was always faultless. This time under new ownership standards have slipped in the housekeeping department. There were hairs in the bath, black grouting and the bathroom floor had marks showing that it had not been mopped/cleaned.Windows were filthy. The duvet had no cover on it making us wonder when it was last washed - a sheet on top of the duvet as well as under is standard practice in quality hotels/motels at this price point. We willl try the competition 2 doors down the street next time.

Room Tip: upstairs at back
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Update 09/06/2017
Unfortunately I think this review has been written for the wrong Motel. We have checked against our records and could not find your booking information

It is very concerning in many areas, as we have just had all of the windows professionally cleaned, we have never triple sheet-ed and use high quality micro fiber capped duvets with a thinner white one beneath.The sheets are also sent to a professional cleaning company.

All of our wash logs are completely up to date, we take the health & safety of our guests very seriously.
Again, please contact me so we can address these concerns. I understand if you wish to stay somewhere else in future, however we would appreciate the opportunity to address this with you.

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews