We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harris Hill Cottages
Ranked #10 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The views, animals, and experience are all true to what you see in the photos. Our cottage was well built, with a wonderful back deck with a full view of the bay. Rachel and her family are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: A wonderful option outside of Nelson 10 mins from Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in Meg's cottage for 2 nights. The views were incredible, the surroundings were quiet and the cottage was clean and cozy. When we first drove to the Harris Hill Cottages, we found the drive a bit daunting but we quickly got used to it. The views were certainly worth the 1 mile drive from the street.

We enjoyed the animals surrounding our cottage and I highly recommend the cottages due to their great views, ranch-like atmosphere and privacy. They would be a great place for a family who wanted to give their kids a little freedom or for a couple wanting to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Maggies for 2 nights and absolutely were blown away by the friendliness, cleanliness and amazing panoramic ocean views. We've travelled extensively over the years and this is definitely in our top 5 places to stay. We will certainly come back! Highly recommended, you have to try this to experience it!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MariusBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This was the best place we stayed in NZ in our recent trip. We were all surprised by how beautiful Nelson is - especially you looked at the place from the top of the world! Nelson is the most sunny place in NZ, and Harris Hill Cottages provides the best view of Nelson from your door steps. It is a great place for kids who can feed the animals in the farm. It is a perfect place - the views, the rooms and the hosts.

Nelson town centre is only a short drive away, where you can go to the shops and supermarket to stock up your supplies (foods, chocolates and NZ wines), then go back to the cottage and enjoy the views - the spectacular sunset and night light of Nelson.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank D_R_ABishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is our 4th trip here and our 2nd stay at Maggies Cottage.We stayed for two weeks and on arrival we were greeted by a wonderful warm welcome and a beatiful warm log fire which had been lit for us. Rachel and mum Sue make you feel like one of the family on their idyllic farm overlooking the Bay and Port. For a private, quiet and relaxing location, this is it. We shall return.

Room Tip: All cottages are private and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.4 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
5.2 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
703 reviews
5.4 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Apex Motor Lodge
Apex Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Tahunanui
16 reviews
12 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
5.5 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Hill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hill Cottages

Address: 23 Wastney Tce | Atawhai, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing