We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ed R
Blenheim, New Zealand

Recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2017
No drama about us arriving late after our flight was delayed. Room was very spacious and the beds comfortable. Handy to the local shops / restaurant and beach as well as the airport. Will certainly stay again.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$173
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $156
2.9 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
    $120
  • Priceline
    $120
3.4 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Tripadvisor
    $126
3.5 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $150
3.6 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $218
3.5 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
    $167
2.8 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Palms
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $180
3.2 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
loft apartment balcony
Booking.com
$160
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$355
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $355
  • Agoda.com
    $271
  • Expedia.com
    $355
3.8 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $143
2.6 km from Driftwood Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
25
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I spent one night with my wife in a standard studio: quite roomy with a separate kitchen and bathroom. Although the place feels a little bit dated, it is clean with a comfortable bed and has everything we needed. It is close to restaurants and shops and within 10mns of the city center by car. Overall, it was perfectly in-line with our expectations.
Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dom21076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is our second visit here. Staff very welcoming. They give good recommendations of where to go to visit. Very clean. In walking distance to a few local restaurants and beach. A short drive into Nelson. Also a 20 minute drive to Rabbit Island which is a beautiful unspoilt area of woodland walks and golden sand beaches. Need o take a picnic as no cafes there.

Room tip: All rooms are the same. Free parking. Washing line outside in small back garden area
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeRozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I love the Driftwood, writing this review as we're packing to leave. ( so sad to to go) Such a great place and Lucy is the best host. So accomadating and friendly, the Chinese breakfast was delicious too. ( great dumplings ) Can't beat the location and the apartment was very clean and spacious, I would definitely recommend the Driftwood and plan on coming back.

Room tip: Can't go wrong, great place
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zaitzmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I made a last minute decision to stay in the area another night. We lucked out finding this place when we took the last room on offer. We we greeted very well and was taken back by how friendly the receptionist was. While older, the inside of our room was spotless. Everything we could have possibly needed was available. 7 mins walk to the beach, it was the best value for money accommodation we have had in probably 8 years!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here with the family. It was a nice peaceful place to be. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable beds, generous Wi-Fi and sky TV.
The staff were really polite and helpful even going so far as to bring in and fold a load of our washing and hang a fresh load out for us! This was such a treat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dorthabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews