We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Happy Valley Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience guided ATV 4 wheel quad bike tours; ride the world's only Skywire flying fox; play Paintball; enjoy a horse trek or ride in the amphibious Argo.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

What a great afternoon at "Happy Valley" adventures. $135 for a 2 n half hour trip around the hillside was a steal! Plus $50 for the sky wire ride across the valley which was outstanding fun. Highly recommended & would not hesitate to use again if we are that way again. Great staff & very professional. 10/10 all day long.

Thank ChrisKim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Happy Valley Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Went on the Zipwire with hubby and 72yr old mum. It was fabulous! We were taken up to the zipwire, strapped in and let go.....such a rush. It was especially good because we could all experience it together. Highly recommend. Also thanks to Ben for the lunch-time recommendations!

Thank ClareyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review. Skywire is great because everyone can do it!! I will pass this on to Ben.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Amazing fun on the Sky Wire, felt so safe and staff looked after us. Will definitely do it again. If you love speed you've got to try this

1  Thank Waltersj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Cannot rate this place more highly
Talk about kiwi hospitality - they nailed it - cater for "everyone" coming back and bringing faith she will love it
Dan is THE MAN for tour guide
Lana is epical regarding the horses
It's hard for a kiwi to be impressed by home grown attraction but I've been blown away - going back - could have stayed there for ever!!
#magestical

Thank MrsMorganNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Wow! What an impressive review. Its so awesome to hear the Happy Valley Team has giving you such a great kiwi experience. Look forward to seeing you back out here for your next adventure. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited today and had so much fun! Our guide was so welcoming and friendly. The sky wire was exhilarating and the quad biking was very fun! Would definitely return.

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Adventures also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Happy Valley Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing