We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally thrilling!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Valley Adventures

Happy Valley Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience guided ATV 4 wheel quad bike tours; ride the world's only Skywire flying fox; play Paintball; enjoy a horse trek or ride in the amphibious Argo.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Totally thrilling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went on the Zipwire with hubby and 72yr old mum. It was fabulous! We were taken up to the zipwire, strapped in and let go.....such a rush. It was especially good because we could all experience it together. Highly recommend. Also thanks to Ben for the lunch-time recommendations!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank ClareyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Skywire is great because everyone can do it!! I will pass this on to Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    38
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sky Wire - so much fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Amazing fun on the Sky Wire, felt so safe and staff looked after us. Will definitely do it again. If you love speed you've got to try this

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Waltersj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place ever - caters for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Cannot rate this place more highly
Talk about kiwi hospitality - they nailed it - cater for "everyone" coming back and bringing faith she will love it
Dan is THE MAN for tour guide
Lana is epical regarding the horses
It's hard for a kiwi to be impressed by home grown attraction but I've been blown away - going back - could have stayed there for ever!!
#magestical

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MrsMorganNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Wow! What an impressive review. Its so awesome to hear the Happy Valley Team has giving you such a great kiwi experience. Look forward to seeing you back out here for your next adventure. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited today and had so much fun! Our guide was so welcoming and friendly. The sky wire was exhilarating and the quad biking was very fun! Would definitely return.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sky wire ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Exciting.......well once you get up there and actually get on. Large group went up and we waited for our turn. Watching the reactions of the other groups was entertaining in itself. You actually get padlocked in......no escaping. Backwards was best, awesome view from above, seeing the natural forest underneath. Just enjoy the view.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Yes we can be extremley busy over Xmas and over the new year, sometimes waiting times are longer. We try our best to get to everyone as fast as we can. Yes Padlocked in for certain, you never know what kind of people we may get ha-ha :) Better to be extra safe than sorry. Great to hear you enjoyed the Skywire experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Adventures also viewed

 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Happy Valley Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing