We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Wire - so much fun!!”

Happy Valley Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience guided ATV 4 wheel quad bike tours; ride the world's only Skywire flying fox; play Paintball; enjoy a horse trek or ride in the amphibious Argo.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Amazing fun on the Sky Wire, felt so safe and staff looked after us. Will definitely do it again. If you love speed you've got to try this

1  Thank Waltersj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Happy Valley Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Cannot rate this place more highly
Talk about kiwi hospitality - they nailed it - cater for "everyone" coming back and bringing faith she will love it
Dan is THE MAN for tour guide
Lana is epical regarding the horses
It's hard for a kiwi to be impressed by home grown attraction but I've been blown away - going back - could have stayed there for ever!!
#magestical

Thank MrsMorganNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Wow! What an impressive review. Its so awesome to hear the Happy Valley Team has giving you such a great kiwi experience. Look forward to seeing you back out here for your next adventure. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited today and had so much fun! Our guide was so welcoming and friendly. The sky wire was exhilarating and the quad biking was very fun! Would definitely return.

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Exciting.......well once you get up there and actually get on. Large group went up and we waited for our turn. Watching the reactions of the other groups was entertaining in itself. You actually get padlocked in......no escaping. Backwards was best, awesome view from above, seeing the natural forest underneath. Just enjoy the view.

Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your review. Yes we can be extremley busy over Xmas and over the new year, sometimes waiting times are longer. We try our best to get to everyone as fast as we can. Yes Padlocked in for certain, you never know what kind of people we may get ha-ha :) Better to be extra safe than sorry. Great to hear you enjoyed the Skywire experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Started out just with the Bayview quad bike tour with Tony, he then talked us into doing the Skywire and we were not disappointed!
Had a really great day and we feel it was well worth the money especially since we were the only ones in the group.
Tony was instructive, and explained a lot about the operation they have going at happy valley adventures
We will definitely recommend to friends travelling there in the future.

Thank 927morgand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for taking the time and writting a review. Great to hear Tony has taken care of you and you have a had a great experience at Happy Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Adventures also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Happy Valley Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing