We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool!”

Happy Valley Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience guided ATV 4 wheel quad bike tours; ride the world's only Skywire flying fox; play Paintball; enjoy a horse trek or ride in the amphibious Argo.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited today and had so much fun! Our guide was so welcoming and friendly. The sky wire was exhilarating and the quad biking was very fun! Would definitely return.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sky wire ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Exciting.......well once you get up there and actually get on. Large group went up and we waited for our turn. Watching the reactions of the other groups was entertaining in itself. You actually get padlocked in......no escaping. Backwards was best, awesome view from above, seeing the natural forest underneath. Just enjoy the view.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thanks for your review. Yes we can be extremley busy over Xmas and over the new year, sometimes waiting times are longer. We try our best to get to everyone as fast as we can. Yes Padlocked in for certain, you never know what kind of people we may get ha-ha :) Better to be extra safe than sorry. Great to hear you enjoyed the Skywire experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bayview Quad biking and Skywire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Started out just with the Bayview quad bike tour with Tony, he then talked us into doing the Skywire and we were not disappointed!
Had a really great day and we feel it was well worth the money especially since we were the only ones in the group.
Tony was instructive, and explained a lot about the operation they have going at happy valley adventures
We will definitely recommend to friends travelling there in the future.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank 927morgand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thanks for taking the time and writting a review. Great to hear Tony has taken care of you and you have a had a great experience at Happy Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Adrenalin rush ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and good vibes. Unhurried and relaxed atmosphere. The Skywire was a real adrenalin rush. Initially hesitant to do it (fear of heights) but encouraged to do so by the staff I did it and was glad I did. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Great to hear you concerd your fair and did it! So many clients are terrified but once they do it, they realise its well worth it. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quad biking & skyline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing trip to Happy Valley Adventures. Our tour guide, who was also the mechanic, patiently taught us to ride quad bikes before taking us to the nearby mountain. We did the flying fox before continuing to the top of the mountain for cheese, bickies and a cool drink or coffee. The view was amazing, even being lucky to have the day clear enough to spot a peak on the North island in the distance. Back down and some excitement through the paddocks. It was a fantastic experience, our guide was knowledgable, friendly but non-intrusive. Definitely recommend.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyValleyNZ, General Manager at Happy Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Evan will be very pleased to hear you had a good time out with him. We very rarely get to see Mt Taranaki and when we do its meant to mean rain within 3 days. Its a stunning view that not many clients get to experience.Thanks for the Great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Adventures also viewed

 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Happy Valley Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing