We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
PricelineUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
Agoda.comUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
49
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path short walk to the beach free laundry great host small pool great stay would definitely stay here again arrows david motel wee nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Great location to beach and park. Friendly staff and super clean rooms. Upstairs looks over to beach and campground with easy access. Huge queen bed and owners had made up sofa in case our son stayed the night. Friendly cleaning staff and efficient. Nice wee balcony to sit out on. Will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank globekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

I tend to think motels with
Coffee Plungers are superior. Our room at The Arrow had a generous plunger, comfortable beds, generous showers and a lovely outdoor area including BBQ and a great wooden table. If you don’t feel like cooking the motorcamp just through the gate has a place you can get takeaway style meals and coffees.
The beach is 5-10 minutes away.
It’s true it’s under the flight path for Nelson Ariport along with all the motels near the beach.
The motel owner was extremely helpful and gave us a ride to town.
Good value for money. If you have difficulty with stairs ask for a ground floor room as they are quite steep.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a family of 4. We had a two room apartment that was clean, spacious and had an extremely well stocked kitchen. There was a small pool on site as well as a free laundry. The owner couldn’t have been more helpful if he tried. We would most definitely return here if we were to ever be in Nelson again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travellingnashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway817100, Owner at Arrow Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Arrow Motel. Safe travels and we would love to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Great stay. David was a fantastic host. Free airport pick-up. Nothing was too much trouble.

David went the extra mile for everything.

Rooms were exceptionally clean and beds super comfortable.

Old-style NZ service – highly recommended.

Room tip: Can order adjacent rooms with interior access for larger family groups
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corncob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway817100, Owner at Arrow Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thankyou for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and isn't Able Tasman a great place to visit! David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Lovely, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the beach for long walks, also close to lots of things for the kids to do. Nice bbq area and plenty parking. Enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews