We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad experience!”
Review of The Indian Cafe

The Indian Cafe
Ranked #4 of 213 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Come and visit us for the most authentic taste of Indian cuisine !! Situated right in the heart of the Nelson CBD, our warm and homely surroundings will add to your whole dining experience.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

the best curry restaurant in nelson by far, I've never been let down! the staff are lovely and there is never a long wait for dinner!!

Thank TrailBlazer823201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at The Indian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent visit with us, its really appreciated from The Indian cafe family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with a group of 30. Service was quick. Food was delicious. The Tandoori Platter was amazing and great value. Will definitely visit again!

Thank rahulk336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at The Indian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent visit to us, its really appreciated from The Indian Cafe family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We average once a week with our visits to The Indian Cafe. Always excellent service both for takeaway and dine in. Denise and her staff are great, the food is just amazing and the atmosphere is lovely.
Favourite meal? Tandoori chops to start, then a Saag of course with garlic naan bread! we have more or less been through the full menu! love, love, love!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roam822725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at The Indian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, it is really appreciated from The Indian Cafe family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch and were amazed at how quick our food arrived and the size of the paratha! We have told all our friends and can’t wait to go back

Thank xoamybabeexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at The Indian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, it is really appreciated from The Indian Cafe family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Serving all your favorites no one does Indian dishes faster or more fun than the Indian Cafe. Eat in or take away you cant go wrong with this friendly family run restaurant.

Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Indian Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to The Indian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing