We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lindsaywalker2018
New Zealand
Not the truth....
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2019via mobile
To imply Coastal....people would assume you were near a coast
with Coastal views. This is not true ....there are no Coastal views. This property was a very basic aging apartment building
and not a lot has changed.
Tell it as it is owners that's what Kiwis were taught not to deceive .
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family 2 bedroom Apartment
Tripadvisor
$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio - Queen & Single
Tripadvisor
$182
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
deluxe studio king bed
Tripadvisor
$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Coastal Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oamaru
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

The stair well set the tone for me, dark badly needing a paint job. Common area and kitchen looked ok, first shower we looked in was cluttered with washing machines and drivers. Room basic as and no apparent heater in winter?

We never stayed a night despite paying for 3.

Doubt we will get a refund

Will never recommend or book again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark_Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A friend and I stayed a night in March 18. There was some initial confusion about getting in, and, after phoning the contact number with no reply, we had to go to the adjacent restaurant to pay, and pick up a key. The room was small (Room 1) and cooking ? smells pervaded the building. The accommodation was more like a backpackers, than apartments. I could feel the mattress bed springs, which didn't lead to a comfortable night. Facilities were tired, and although they had a well stocked fridge in the kitchen area, this was apparently for the 2 permanent boarders, who worked at the restaurant. Pluses, were the proximity to the Intercity bus stop, and the free washing and drying facilities supplied. Although not expensive, I would not class this accommodation as good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwitravellers_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Felt a little misled by the 'apartments' title - more a backpacker's hostel. Asked me for $150 when I'd booked months ago at $130 but to be fair, it wasn't an issue after I'd queried it. Could be a lot nicer if updated.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyDi1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked 2 rooms about a month in advance and arrived to find out that they gave my room to another person!!! If I was travelling alone/with adults I might be a little less bothered. All I got was a "Sorry", "it was an error on booking.com's booking system". Absolutely unacceptable.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymondy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My friend and I were stayed just for one night. We arrived about 7.30pm on a Sunday, and was a little confused about the note to go to the cafe for the key, as the cafe was closed. The owner owns the cafe AND the Japanese restaurant, so check both! When we got to the restaurant the manager was really busy so we waited for a little while to pay for the room and get the key.

Once we got in our room it was very spacious for a double with a slight sea view, with a table, chairs, a kettle, wifi, and lots of fluffy soft furnishings to make the room extra nice too. The kitchen was well stocked too, with an honesty shop, and a spacious living area too. The bathrooms were clean too.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews