We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great really helpful wait staff here”
Review of Tees Street Cafe

Tees Street Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Quick Bites in Oamaru
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tees St cafe is located in the historic precinct of Oamaru, tucked away in what used to be a drapery way back in 1874. At Tees St we serve up bountiful breakfasts, a scrumptious selections of counter food, delicious coffee, milkshakes, sodas and all sorts of other treats for all who sneak in. Our menu changes regularly, taking advantage of the myriad of seasonal produce we have access to. We strive to provide humble offerings, inspired by our love of the convivial living, and celebrating the small luxuries of life.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A busy day in Oamaru and Tees St Cafe still gave excellent service looking after our small party of five with nice food and exceptional waitstaff so thank you Tees street will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandipaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My visit to Tees was an off the cuff decision but the staff were very friendly, coffee was fantastic and the brunch was amazing. I would suggest more of a range of breakfast options would be welcome.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GeoffD731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

New to town so asked a local where the best coffee was to be had. Directed to Tee Street and can say, we were not disappointed. Great coffee and a tasty slice was enjoyed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Great, great coffee!!
Service was good and staff were very friendly.
Good to visit SteamPunk HQ ... cold time of year but lots of fun to see. People are really nice in this area.
Who wouldn't come to Oamaru?! ☺️

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I have visited Oamaru a few times now and this cafe is absolutely by far my favourite stop. Great atmosphere and great service with staff that really know their coffee. This cafe offers some of the finest cafe food I have ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol and Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tees Street Cafe also viewed

Oamaru, Otago Region
 
Oamaru, Otago Region
Oamaru, Otago Region
 

Been to Tees Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.