We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
119
94
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
94
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf public gardens botanic gardens bbq area stayed here short walk camping ground nice site nice holiday camper van powered site great camping clean facilities self contained unit the kitchen great place to stay new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

A good place to stay when i Oamaru which is close to everything. The place is family friendly, has a playground and just behind, a big park where you can have a peaceful walk. The staff are friendly and accommodating and makes you feel welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rraymu132712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsoamaru, Manager at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi. Thank you for your feed back. The gardens are wonderful aren't they, its always a pleasure walking the trails enjoying the gardens, smells & bird life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I have summarized why I liked this place so much in the title. Everyone was so helpful and the site nice. The camping kitchen was well used and a great location to meet other people travelling the breadth of the island.

Room tip: Book or arrive early. If you leave it until after you have seen the penguins you might have to wild camp! :-(
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsoamaru, Manager at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Katie

Thank you for your feed back. Holiday parks are definitely the way to go if you want to have the social experience. Very friendly & relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed with 3 families with young children. Everything is well kept. The location is great, there is a cafe, convenience store, botanical gardens and super market all within a short walk. For the price, it is very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oozingrich2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsoamaru, Front Office Manager at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hey Guys, we appreciate your feedback, it is very handy being so close to the park and the gardens, we hope the kids got a chance to see Jimi the parrot in the bird aviaries and thanks for staying with use. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is a top10 holiday park experience, and the Oamaru team do a fantastic job. Chateau and cabins we rented or a couple of days are well presented, clean, warm and tidy. We all had boats(fishing trip) and the parking was fine

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmorga304650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OamaruTOP10-Team, Manager at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Guys. Thank you for your feed back. Much appreciated. Hope the fishing went well for you and the weather was kind. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

As soon as you arrive you notice the small details about the place. Our kids love the play area and the rooms are always clean and the staff are always willing to help out where ever they can. Apparently the train could be heard in the middle of the night but I slept through it so it didn't bother me or my wife.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waterboy281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsoamaru, Front Office Manager at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hello Guys, we love to hear the fact that even your kids enjoyed their stay here as much as you did, it gives us pleasure to hear their laughter from the playground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews